Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Exporting to RefWorks from EBSCOhost databases
1. After searching in your EBSCOhost database, save each article by clicking on the Add to folder icon located below each article record.
2. In the right sidebar, under "Folder has items", click on Folder View.
3. Chech the "Select / deselect all" box in the top-left corner of the citation list.
4. In the right sidebar, click on Export
5. Under "Save citations to a file formatted for", select Direct Export to RefWorks. Click the Save button on the left side of the screen.
6. Follow the instructions for "Importing directly into Refworks" described below.
From within RefWorks (after following above directions)
1. An Import References window will appear (either in a new browser tab or on top of your existing Refworks window).
2. Click on the View Last Imported Folder button in the lower right corner of that window.
3. Save your citations in Refworks by moving them from the Last Imported folder into the folder of your choice.
Full list of EBSCOhost databases
Academic Search Premier
Alternative Press Index (API)
America: History and Life
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES)
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection
ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (ATLA CPLI)
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA)
Biomedical Reference Collection: Expanded
Biography Collection Complete
Business Source Elite
Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC)
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Economía y Negocios
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Gender Studies Databases (Women’s Studies International & Men’s Studies)
Health Source - Consumer Edition
History Reference Center
Human Resources Abstracts
Humanities International Complete
Index to Jewish Periodicals
International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA)
LGBT Life with Full Text
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Literary Reference Center (LRC)
MAS Ultra - School Edition
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies
Middle Search Plus
Military & Government Collection
MLA Directory of Periodicals
MLA International Bibliography
Music Index Online
Newspaper Source Plus
Professional Development Collection
Race Relations Abstracts
Regional Business News
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Science Reference Center
Social Work Abstracts
SocINDEX with Full Text
Teacher Reference Center
The Nation Archive (Nation Digital Archive)
The National Review Archive
The New Republic Archive
Urban Studies Abstracts
EBSCO Business Source Premier
EBSCO Magazine Article Summaries: Online
EBSCO Newspaper Source
EBSCO Points of View Reference Center
EBSCO Salud en Español
WilsonWeb databases (part of EBSCOhost):