Skip to main content

Using RefWorks at Princeton: Chadwyck Healey

ZOTERO is currently the recommended Bibliography Manager at Princeton. You can also get help with ENDNOTE.

Exporting to RefWorks from Chadwyck Healey databases

NOTE:  Make sure that the Chadwyck Healey database you are using has an available Direct Export option.  Otherwise, you must either save the articles to your computer and import to RefWorks from the save OR Email the records to yourself and import them using the “Using Email to Import to RefWorks” instructions below.

 

Direct Export:

 

1.  Run your search

2.  Select the records you wish to export

3.  Click on Selected Records

4.  Click on the link that says Export Directly to RefWorks

5.  Log into RefWorks

6.  Your records should automatically appear in the Last Imported Folder

 

 

Manually Saving then Importing to RefWorks:

 

1.  Run your search

2.  Select your records to export by clicking on Add Selected Records to Marked List

3.  Click on Marked List

4.  Select Download

5.  In the Select Download Format area, select RefWorks (RIS)

6.  Click the Download button and select the location where you want to save the file, type the name you want and select Text as the “Save As” Type

7.  Click Save

8.  Log in to RefWorks

9.  Select References/Import from the toolbar

10.  Select RIS Format as the data source and RIS Format as the database

11.  Click Browse and find the text file you saved to your computer

12.  Click Import

13.  Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder

 

 

Using Email to Import to RefWorks:

 

1.  Run your search

2.  Select your records to export and click on Add Selected Records to Marked List.  A pop-up window will then tell you that your records have been saved

3.  Click on Marked List

     -- Note:  You will need to open the list for each area and export each area separately

4.  Select Email Records

5.  Under Citation Format, select RefWorks and select Plain Text as the email option

6.  Click Send

7.  Open your email and either Select all text or select and copy the two letter tagged information

8.  Log into RefWorks

9.  Select References/Import from the toolbar

10.  Select RIS Format as your data source and RIS Format as your database

11.  Paste the information copied from the email into the text box in the Import Data from the Following Text area

12.  Click Import

13.  Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder

 

List of Chadwyck Healey databases

Acta Sanctorum Database

African Writers Series

African-American Biographical Database
African-American Poetry, 1760-1900

American Drama

American Film Institute Catalog

American Periodicals Series Online

American Poetry

Annual Biography of English Language and Literature

Annual Register

Archives USA

Bertolt Brechts Werke
Bible in English

Bibliografía de la Literatura Española desde 1980

Bibliography of American Literature

Black Studies Center

British Periodicals

C19: The Nineteenth Century Index

Canadian Poetry

Colonial State Papers

Die Deutsche Lyrik in Reclams Universalbibliothek

Digital National Security Archive

Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker

Documents on British Policy Overseas

Early British Periodicals

Early English Books Online (EEBO)

Early English Prose Fiction, 1500-1700

Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare

Eighteenth-Century Fiction

English Drama (1280-1915)

English Poetry (600-1900), 2nd Edition

Faber Poetry Library

FIAF - Film Journal Index

Film Index International

Film Indexes Online

German Literature Collections

Gerritsen Collection-Women's History Online, 1543-1945

Goethes Werke

Guardian/Observer Archive

Historical Index to The New York Times, 1851-1922

History Study Center

International Index to Black Periodicals Full Text

International Index to Music Periodicals

International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text

International Index to the Performing Arts

International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text

John Johnson Collection: An Archive of Printed Ephemera

Kafkas Werke

KnowEurope

KnowUK

Literary Theory

Literature Online

Literature Online Reference Edition

Luthers Werke

Modern Language Association (MLA)

Monthly Catalogue of US Government Publication

MPAO - Music & Performing Arts Online

Nineteenth-Century Fiction

NSTC

Palmer's Full Text

Palmer's Index to The Times, 1790-1905

Parliamentary Papers

Patrologia Latina Database

PCI Español

Periodicals Archive Online

Periodicals Index Online

PRISMA

Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience

Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro

W.B. Yeats Collection

Wellesley Index

Twentieth-Century African-American Poetry

Twentieth-Century American Poetry

Twentieth-Century Drama

Twentieth-Century English Poetry