Skip to main content

Using RefWorks at Princeton: Database/Vendor Guide

ZOTERO is currently the recommended Bibliography Manager at Princeton. You can also get help with ENDNOTE.

Searching the Lists

Simply use the Find command (PC -- Ctrl + F / Mac --  + F) to quickly search through the list of databases

NOTE:  The same database title may appear in more than 1 listing.  Make sure of which one you are using.

List of Blackwell Synergy Databases

Blackwell Reference Online

History Compass

Linguistics Abstracts Online

Literature Compass

Philosophy Compass

Religion Compass

more in link below...

List of Chadwyck Healey Databases

Acta Sanctorum Database

African Writers Series

African-American Biographical Database
African-American Poetry, 1760-1900

American Drama

American Film Institute Catalog

American Periodicals Series Online

American Poetry

Annual Biography of English Language and Literature

Annual Register

Archives USA

Bertolt Brechts Werke
Bible in English

Bibliografía de la Literatura Española desde 1980

Bibliography of American Literature

Black Studies Center

British Periodicals

C19: The Nineteenth Century Index

Canadian Poetry

Colonial State Papers

Die Deutsche Lyrik in Reclams Universalbibliothek

Digital National Security Archive

Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker

Documents on British Policy Overseas

Early British Periodicals

Early English Books Online (EEBO)

Early English Prose Fiction, 1500-1700

Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare

Eighteenth-Century Fiction

English Drama (1280-1915)

English Poetry (600-1900), 2nd Edition

Faber Poetry Library

FIAF - Film Journal Index

Film Index International

Film Indexes Online

German Literature Collections

Gerritsen Collection-Women's History Online, 1543-1945

Goethes Werke

Guardian/Observer Archive

Historical Index to The New York Times, 1851-1922

History Study Center

International Index to Black Periodicals Full Text

International Index to Music Periodicals

International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text

International Index to the Performing Arts

International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text

John Johnson Collection: An Archive of Printed Ephemera

Kafkas Werke

KnowEurope

KnowUK

Literary Theory

Literature Online

Literature Online Reference Edition

Luthers Werke

Modern Language Association (MLA)

Monthly Catalogue of US Government Publication

MPAO - Music & Performing Arts Online

Nineteenth-Century Fiction

NSTC

Palmer's Full Text

Palmer's Index to The Times, 1790-1905

Parliamentary Papers

Patrologia Latina Database

PCI Español

Periodicals Archive Online

Periodicals Index Online

PRISMA

Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience

Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro

W.B. Yeats Collection

Wellesley Index

Twentieth-Century African-American Poetry

Twentieth-Century American Poetry

Twentieth-Century Drama

Twentieth-Century English Poetry

List of CSA Databases

Aerospace & High Technology Database
AgeLine
AGRICOLA
ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering
Aqualine
ARTbibliographies Modern
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
-- ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources
-- ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources
-- ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality
-- ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts
-- ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
BHI: British Humanities Index
Bibliography of the History of Art
Biological Sciences
-- ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources
-- ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts
-- ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts
-- Algology, Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C)
-- Animal Behavior Abstracts
-- Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)
-- Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts
-- Chemoreception Abstracts
-- CSA Neurosciences Abstracts
-- Ecology Abstracts
-- Entomology Abstracts
-- Genetics Abstracts
-- Health and Safety Science Abstracts
-- Human Genome Abstracts
-- Immunology Abstracts
-- Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
-- Nucleic Acids Abstracts
-- Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts
-- Toxicology Abstracts
-- Virology and AIDS Abstracts
Biology Digest
BioOne
BioOne.1 Full-Text
BioOne.2 Full-Text
Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts
Biotechnology Research Abstracts
CINDAS MPMD
CINDAS TPMD
Communication Abstracts
COS Funding Opportunities
COS Scholar Universe
Computer Abstracts International Database
ComDisDome
Conference Papers Index
Criminal Justice Abstracts
CSA / ASCE Civil Engineering Abstracts
CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences
CSA Illustrata: Technology
CSA Technology Research Database
-- CSA Engineering Research Database
   -- ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering
   -- CSA / ASCE Civil Engineering Abstracts
   -- Earthquake Engineering Abstracts
   -- Environmental Engineering Abstracts
   -- Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts
-- CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace
   -- Aerospace & High Technology Database
   -- Computer and Information Systems Abstracts
   -- Electronics and Communications Abstracts
   -- Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts
-- CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX
   -- Aluminium Industry Abstracts
   -- Ceramic Abstracts/World Ceramics Abstracts
   -- Copper Data Center Database
   -- Corrosion Abstracts
   -- Engineered Materials Abstracts
   -- Materials Business File
   -- METADEX
   -- WELDASEARCH
DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index
Design Abstracts Retrospective
Design ProFILES
Earthquake Engineering Abstracts
EconLit
EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements
Environmental Impact Statements: Full-Text & Digests
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
ERIC
FRANCIS
GeoRef
GeoScienceWorld Millennium Collection
IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
IMID: Institute of Management International Database
Index Islamicus
Information Technology Case Studies
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
IRWI: Information Research Watch International
CSA Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts
Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts
MEDLINE
Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts
MLA International Bibliography
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
NTIS
Oceanic Abstracts
PAIS International
Paperbase/PIRA
PapersInvited
The Philosopher's Index
Physical Education Index
PILOTS Database
Plant Science
Polymer Library (formerly Rapra Abstracts)
PsycARTICLES
PsycBOOKS
PsycCRITIQUES
PsycINFO
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Recent References
Science and Technology Digest
Scopus Business and Economics
Scopus Natural Sciences
CSA Social Services Abstracts
CSA Sociological Abstracts
TOXLINE
Water Resources Abstracts
Web Resources Database
WELDASEARCH
CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Zoological Record Plus (1864-Current)

List of EBSCOhost Databases

ABSEES

Academic Search Premier

America: History and Life

ATLA

Bibliography of Native North Americans

Biomedical Reference Collection: Expanded

Business Source Elite

Catholic Periodical & Literature Index

Communication and Mass Media Complete

Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press

EBSCO Animals  

EconLit

Economia y Negocios

Environment Complete

ERIC  

GLBT Life with Full Text

Global Health Database

Health Source - Consumer Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Historical Abstracts

History Reference Center

Humanities International Complete

Index to Jewish Periodicals

Library Information Science and Technology Abstracts  

Literary Reference Center

Military and Government Collection

MLA International Bibliography

Nation Digital Archive

Nursing and Allied Health Collection: Expanded

Professional Development Collection

Science Reference Center    

SocINDEX with Full Text

Sport Discus

EBSCO Business Source Premier

EBSCO Magazine Article Summaries: Online

EBSCO MasterFILE Premier

EBSCO Newspaper Source

EBSCO Points of View Reference Center

EBSCO Professional Development Collection

EBSCO TOPICSearch

EBSCO NoveList

EBSCO Salud en Espanol

EBSCO Regional Business News

Can't find it here?  A comprehensive list of EBSCOhost databases are linked below

List of ISI Databases

BIOSIS Previews: Biological Abstracts

MEDLINE (ISI Web of Knowledge)

Cochrane Library

Web of Science (ISI)

Zoological Record

List of JSTOR Databases

JSTOR

List of LexisNexis Databases

LexisNexis

List of PubMed Databases

PubMed

List of SilverPlatter Databases

A
A-V Online
ABI/INFORM Global and ABI/INFORM Global Edition
AGRICOLA
AGRIS
AMED Allied and Complementary Medicine
ATLA Religion Database
ATLAS Full Text Plus
AgECONCD
AgeLine
Analytical Abstracts
B
BEASTCD
BIOSIS Previews on Compact Disc
Bibliography of the History of Art
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Biological Abstracts
Biological Abstracts RPM
Books in Print® with Book Reviews
British Nursing Index
C
CAB Global Health (CAGH)
CAB HEALTH
CABCD
CABPESTCD
CANCERLIT
CINAHL® Database, The
CROPCD
CHEMBANK: Chemical Hazards Response Information System
CHEMBANK: Emergency Response Guide
CHEMBANK: The Hazardous Substances Data Bank
CHEMBANK: Integrated Risk Information System
CHEMBANK: NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards
CHEMBANK: Oil and Hazardous Technical Assistance Data System
CHEMBANK: Registry of Toxic Effects of Chemical Substances
CHEMBANK: The Toxic Substances Control Act of 1976
ClinPSYC®
Cosmetic Rules in the EU
CQ Researcher
Cross-Cultural Database
Current Contents Search®
D
Derwent Biotechnology Abstracts
Dissertation Abstracts
Dictionary of Substances and Their Effects (DOSE)
Drug Information Fulltext
E
E-CD (Environmental Quality)
ECODISC
EconLit
Ei Compendex®
EINECS: EU Cosmetics Legislation
EINECS: EU Waste Inventories
EINECS: EINECS Plus
EINECS: Summary of EU Legislation on Dangerous Substances and Preparations
EIU Investing, Licensing & Trading
EMBASE
EMBASE Alert
EMBASE: Drugs & Pharmacology
EMBASE: Evidence Based Medicine
EMBASE: Nephrology
EMBASE: Neurosciences
EMBASE: Orthopedic Surgery
EMBASE: Pollution & Toxicology
EMBASE: Psychiatry
EMBASE: Rehabilitation & Physical Medicine
Environment and Waste Plus: Acts of Parliament
Environment and Waste Plus: Description of Environment and Waste Plus- Process Guidance Notes
Environment and Waste Plus: European Union Legislation The Stationery Office
Environment and Waste Plus: Planning Policy Guidance
Environment and Waste Plus: Pollution Prevention Guidelines
Environment and Waste Plus: Statutory Instruments
Environment and Waste Plus: UK Government Bibliographic Environment Database
ERIC
Exceptional Child Education Resources
F
Fire, Emergency and Preparedness Worldwide: ANPI Bibliographic Database
Fire, Emergency and Preparedness Worldwide: British Standards Bibliographic Database of Fire and Fire related Standards
Fire, Emergency and Preparedness Worldwide: ODPM-DFT Bibliographic Fire Database
Fire, Emergency and Preparedness Worldwide: European Union Legislation
Fire, Emergency and Preparedness Worldwide: FSS Fire Bibliographic Database
Fire, Emergency and Preparedness Worldwide: LPC Centre for Risk Sciences Bibliographic Database
Fire, Emergency and Preparedness Worldwide: Wildland Fire Bibliographic Database
Fire, Emergency and Preparedness Worldwide: Emergency and Preparedness Worldwide: Full Text Collection
Fire, Emergency and Preparedness Worldwide: UK Acts of Parliament
Fire, Emergency and Preparedness Worldwide: UK Statutory Instruments Database
FLUIDEX
FOODLINE MARKET
FOODLINE LEGAL
FOODLINE SCIENCE
FSTA (Food Science and Technology Abstracts)
Funding for Graduate Students
Funding for Postdoctorates and Professionals 
Funding for Undergraduates
G
GEOBASE
GEOGRAPHY
Global Health (CAGH)
GPO on SilverPlatter
GeoRef
H
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
HMIC - Health Management Information Consortium
-DH-Data/King's Fund Library Database (HMIC)
HORTCD
Human Nutrition
I
ICONDA
INSPEC
International Science Database
ISMEC: Mechanical Engineering Abstracts
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Information Science Abstracts Plus
   -ERIC/ISA Subset
   -Information Science Abstracts
Inpharma Database
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA)
International Political Science Abstracts
Iowa Drug Information Service
L
LISA
Life Sciences Collection
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
M
MDX Health Digest
MEDLINE®
Mental Measurements Yearbook
MLA International Bibliography
Material Safety Data Sheets(MSDS)
Marquis Who’s Who®
MathSci Disc
N
NTIS
Newspaper Abstracts
P
PAIS International
   -PAIS Periodicals/Publishers
   -PAIS International
PARASITECD
Pascal Biomed
Pascal Scitech
Periodical Abstracts Research II Edition
Periodical Abstracts Research II Edition Full Text
Philosopher's Index
PlantGeneCD
PolTox I: Pollution and Toxicology
Political Science Abstracts
Polling the Nations
PsycINFO®
PSYNDEXplus with TestFinder
   -PSYNDEXplus - Lit & AV
   -PSYNDEXplus - Tests
R
RSWB
Reactions Database
S
SilverPlatter MEDLINE®
SilverPlatter MEDLINE® on CD
SilverPlatter MEDLINE In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations (R)
Social Policy & Practice
SOILCD
SPORT Discus
Social Work Abstracts Plus
Sociological Abstracts
Summary of EU Legislation on Dangerous Substances and Preparations
T
TRANSPORT
TREECD
TROPAG & RURAL
U
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory (UIGP)
V
VETCD
W
WLAS
WORLD TEXTILES
Water Resources Abstracts
Z
Zoological Record on Compact Dis