Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (1967+) - Compilation of 12 subfiles, including Water Resources Abstracts and Pollution Abstracts, containing journal articles and technical reports. They are searchable together or separately. There are simultaneously-performed searches on very current literature, and the Internet for websites.
Environment Abstracts (1975+) - One of the 12 subfiles of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, and separately searchable. Encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment. It covers journals, conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include monographs, government studies and newsletters.
Environment Complete (1941+) - Abstract/index information for environmental policy and studies.
Environmental Impact Statements: Full-Text & Digests (1985+) - Unified access to ~10,000 digests of environmental impact statements since 1985, and ~1,700 full text statements since 2003. It is expected to grow. Where biodiversity is an issue, there may also be a Species Impact Statement included. Major concerns are: transportation, defense, energy, hazardous substances, land use, parts & forests, urban & social programs, and water.
Toxicology Abstracts (1981+) - One of the 12 subfiles of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management and separately searchable. Indexes toxicological studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals; food, additives and contaminants; household products; pharmaceuticals; polycyclic hydrocarbons; nitrosamines. Toxicity testing methodology and analytical procedures for toxic substances.
Web of Science (ISI) (Sciences (1900+), Social Sciences (1898+), and Arts and Humanities (1975+) - Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research.
