The Internet Archive is a non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format. Founded in 1996 and located in San Francisco, the Archive has been receiving data donations from Alexa Internet and others. In late 1999, the organization started to grow to include more well-rounded collections. Now the Internet Archive includes texts, audio, moving images, and software as well as archived web pages in our collections, and provides specialized services for adaptive reading and information access for the blind and other persons with disabilities. It provides abundant materials of western writings on East Asia and also a lot of publications from Ancient China.
Waseda University, Japan: A database established by Waseda University, Japan. It provides over 300,000 kinds of books in Japanese and Chinese classics, including some special collections in Waseda like Okuma Shigenobu Collection 大隈重信関係資料,Rangaku (Western Studies) Collection 洋学(蘭学)コレクション, Popular Literature and Folk Religion in China 中国の民間信仰と庶民文芸, etc.
It provides a number of books from the library's own collection as online resources, especially the materials that related with the publication activities made by the missionaries in late Qing China and also a lot of other late Qing publications. Please choose "online" in the "Add Limits" part, and search by author, title, etc.