Statistics and Data at Princeton
- Basic Sources of International Economic Statistics
A research guide and selective list of basic sources of statistical information on most parts of the world. Keep in mind that aside from economic indicators and financial data, most data does not exist in electronic format. Historical data in electronic format prior to 1950 is rare.
- Data on Latin America & the Caribbean
A selection of important data files available from Data and Statistical Services at Princeton University Library.
- Census holdings in electronic format at Princeton
Includes detailed information on availability of international census holdings in electronic format, including both summary data and microdata. For additional holdings in print or microfilm, consult the Main Catalog and/or request assistance at the Donald E. Stokes Library.
- DataGob
Provides access to approximately 400 publicly available governance indicators produced by multilateral organizations, NGOs, private firms, and academic institutions. Permits users to produce cross-national comparative and time series graphs and tables.
- LAPOP - Latin American Public Opinion Project
Offers access to databases of public opinion information about political viewpoints across Latin America.
Statistics on the Web
- Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean/Comisión Económica Para América Latina y el Caribe
Statistical information section includes latest editions of publications such as Statistical yearbook for Latin America and the Caribbean, Economic Survey of Latin America and the Caribbean, and Social Panorama of Latin America, among others.
- LANIC - Statistics
Gateway to dozens of government bodies, agencies, and organizations that produce statistical data from or about Latin America. Often, the most up-to-date statistical information is available only from these web sites.
- Instituto Nacional de Estatística, Portugal
Current social and economic statistics from Portugal's National Institute for Statistics.
- Instituto Nacional de Estadística, Spain
Current social and economic statistics from Spain's National Institute for Statistics.
- Oxford Latin American Economic History Database
Contains statistical series for a wide range of economic and social indicators covering twenty countries in the region for the period 1900-2000.
Other Online Resources
- Economic Data - Articles and databases
Provides access to the most important online resources of economic data.
- Financial Data - Articles and databases
Provides access to the most important online resources of financial data.
- Population Research - Articles and databases
Provides access to the most important online resources for population research.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait