Latin America, Spain and Portugal: Guide to Library Resources at Princeton: Books, Articles and Databases

• Princeton University Library Catalog
  Princeton's library catalog is the main entry points for a wide range of books, journals, videos, sound recordings, and other library materials available at Princeton.
   
• Worldcat
  This online catalog lists books, journals, maps, recordings, films, scores, and other materials located in public, academic, corporate, school and specialized libraries all over the world. It is particularly helpful for identifying holdings of library materials that are not available at Princeton. Items can often be borrowed through Borrow Direct or Interlibrary Loan.
   
• Red BAALC
  The Catálogo Integrado de la Red de Bibliotecas de América Latina y el Caribe includes the holdings of dozens of participating academic libraries from the region, many of which are not represented in Worldcat. 
   
• Catálogo Colectivo de Impresos Latinoamericanos (CCILA)
  Ongoing effort to record the printed heritage of Latin America, the Philippines and the Caribbean before 1900. As both a bibliography and union catalog, CCILA provides descriptions of surviving works and identifies copies of those works at institutions throughout the Americas and in Europe. The project also records microfilm and digital surrogates. The nearly 100,000 records in the database have been created from 40 transcribed printed bibliographies and from information provided by institutions around the world.
   
• American history & Culture Online (Sabin Americana Digital Archive)
  Drawn from Joseph Sabin's famed bibliography, Bibliotheca Americana: A Dictionary of Books Relating to America from Its Discovery to the Present Time, Sabin Americana covers more than 400 years and more than 65,000 volumes from and about North, Central, and South America and the West Indies. The collection includes sermons, political tracts, newspapers, books, pamphlets, maps, legislation, literature, highlighting the society, politics, religious beliefs, culture, contemporary opinions, and momentous events.

• Databases by Subject: Latin American and Iberian Studies
  Find here a selected list of the most important online resources for journal articles, citations, reports, and bibliography in general.
   
• Databases by Subject: Spanish & Portuguese Literature
  This list, which partially overlaps with the one above, highlights the most important resources for the study of literature, languages and culture.

Important note:  Many subject and discipline based databases that provide important content from and about Latin America, Spain and Portugal are not included in the two lists shown above. Review Databases by Subject to identify key databases for disciplines such as African American Studies, Architecture, Anthropology, Economics, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Latino Studies, Music, Politics, and Sociology, among others. 

• Articles+ at PUL
  For a wide search across a large number of Princeton's journals and databases, try searching Articles+. It can be particularly helpful when researching a topic in which the existing literature is not abundant. 

• Oxford Bibliographies. Latin American Studies
  Detailed, annotated guides and bibliographies of authoritative scholarship in a wide variety of disciplines, including Latin American Studies. 

• Citations made easy
  Useful library guide about commonly used citation styles such as APA, Chicago, and MLA.
• Bibliographic Management at PU
  Learn here about library supported bibliographic managers such as Zotero, Paperpile, EndNote and Mendeley.
• Manual digital de manejo de fuentes y bibliografía para Letras Hispánicas
  Excellent guide in Spanish.