Princeton University Library's extensive collection of films and documentaries in DVD format as well as its streaming services are available at the Video Library (Firestone Library, B Floor).
- For availability of specific titles, consult the Main Catalog.
- To generate a list of most Latin American, Spanish and Portuguese video available at Princeton, conduct a keyword search in the Main Catalog with the following statement: Latin American and Iberian videos in Princeton University Library.
Latin American and Caribbean Cinema Online
- Latin America in Video
Extensive collection of Latin American documentaries covering a wide variety of subjects and disciplines.
- Caribbean Studies in Video: The Banyan Archive
More than 1,000 hours of edited and unedited footage from the Banyan Production Company, the first Caribbean enterprise to produce original TV content in the 1970s. Programs are filled with interviews of key personalities across disciplines; theater, music and dance performances; documentaries on rituals and cultural practices; political events and more.
- Kanopy Streaming Videos Full Collection
Extensive selection of movies and documentaries that includes considerable Spanish language content.
- Ethnographic Video Online
Covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more for the study of human culture and behavior.
- Classic Mexican Cinema
A database of five historic film periodicals, illuminating the Golden Age of Mexican Cinema (1930s-1960s). The database also gives access to the personal scrapbook of pioneering filmmaker Fernando de Fuentes (1894-1958), as well as to a collection of fifty rare lobby cards.