Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Newspapers at Princeton: Africa Current

World Current

 
Provides access to the full text of over 140 African newspapers and magazines, including articles in French. Covers the entire African continent.

 

Africa's Historical Newspapers (1800+)
Provides full-text access to historical newspapers from Africa.

East African Newspapers
Provides insight into this region during this critical time, featuring key newspapers from the region from the 1940s to the early 2000s. This growing collection currently includes over 475,000 pages total from 3 titles: Daily Nation 1958-2002 (Kenya), The Ethiopian Herald, 1943-1989, and The Monitor 1992-2003 (Uganda).

Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers
Researchers will find a wealth of unique content from the Middle East and North Africa, much of which has never been digitized or available as open access material. Content in the Middle Eastern & North African Newspapers collection is predominantly in Arabic, but also includes key titles in English and French. The collection comprises mostly out-of-copyright, orphaned content. CRL members and subscribing institutions also receive access to five in-copyright titles from the region: al-Jumhūrīyah (الجمهورية, Egypt), Filasṭīn (فلسطين, Israel), al-Akhbar (الاخبار, Lebanon), al-Riyadh (الرياض, Saudi Arabia), and al-Dustūr (الدستور, Jordan).

Rand Daily Mail (1902-1985)
Major paper from South Africa.