Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Newspapers at Princeton: Photos/Television

Photos

AP Images (1800s+)
The Associated Press' photography archive, along with historical images. Also includes audio, graphics and text.
 

Over two million images of objects, events, places, works of art, sports, and scientific pursuits, from dozens of collections such as Getty Images and the National Geographic Society. Each image includes full citation and copyright information. Rights have been cleared for education use.

Newspaper Navigator.  Library of Congress project that searches 1.56 million historic newspaper photos.

Television

Index to the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. Streamed video access to NBC and CNN content; other network content available for loan for a fee.  Place loan requests through Interlibrary Loan; depending on costs, fees may be covered.
 
Front Line. 1985+
Select episodes from the PBS program.
The full surviving broadcast run of "Meet the Press" to date—available in one cross-searchable interface.
 
 
World Newsreels Online, 1929-1966
Streaming video of international newsreels produced between 1929 and 1966. All are accompanied by transcripts, with those in foreign languages translated into English.
 
Provides full-text of many international, national, and regional newspapers as well as transcripts and videos from many news broadcasts.
 
Collection of American public radio and television content dating back to the 1950s.