Skip to main content

Energy - Supply, Demand, and Pricing

Energy Industries

 

  • IBISWorld. Detailed reports of the United States industries up to the 5 digit NAICS code. Also includes reports for China and the global market.  To access the China section start with the global and you will then see a link for the China site.
  • Power etrack Database related to the power industry (electricity, alternative, nuclear, and smart grids), the latest news and deals, company profiles, opinions, and research reports. For electricity includes power plants, transmission and distribution as well as HUB and ISO pricing.  Statistical reports on alternative power sources including wind, hydro, solar, geothermal, bio, ocean, transportation biofuels, fuel cells along with energy storage, efficiency, and infrastructure; and carbon. Nuclear industry research includes power generation, active and upcoming projects, fuel cycle plants, test reactors and country policies. Includes data on market value, volume, average price and market share, strategies and technologies implemented in historic, active and upcoming projects across the global smart grid industry.
  • Oil & Gas etrackDetailed statistical reports on exploration and production in the oil and gas industries. 
  • Standard and Poor's Global NetAdvantage. Detailed United States and international industry surveys. Click on Industries once in the database.
  • MarketResearch.com Academic.   Provides market research on many industries. 
     
  • Euromonitor Passport GMID.  Provides international demographic, macro-economic and marketing statistics and reports for 210 countries.  Covers economic indicators, population trends, consumer and lifestyle information, country infrastructure, environment and more.
  • Market Share Reporter1993+  Also see the trends version which has some major series over time.
  • TableBaseIndexes and provides the content of tables in industry publications, trade and popular magazines, statistical annuals, brokerage reports, trade association reports, and governmental reports.  Provides information such as: market share, market size, capacity, production, imports, exports, sales, product and brand rankings, forecasts, healthcare statistics, and demographics.
  • Snapshots  (2001+)  Worldwide market data for a broad range of industries and regions.