Skip to Main Content

Old version - Primary Sources & Special Collections: Latin America, Spain and Portugal: Guatemala

Guatemala : Primary Sources

Title
Contents information
 Call number
and/or location
Central American printed ephemera collection (from the Latin American Library, Tulane University).
MICROFILM 12480
Civil war, society and political transition in Guatemala: the Guatemala News and Information Bureau Archive, 1963-2000.

Finding aid
For guide to microfilm, see
(Film B) F1466.7 .L375 2003
MICROFILM 11937
Special Collections
F1466.7 .C584
Death Squads, Guerrilla War, Covert Operations, and Genocide: Guatemala and the United States, 1954-1999. Digital National Security Archive.
Despatches from United States Consuls in Antigua, 1794-1906.
Catalog Record
For index, see (FilmB) CD3026.A52
1096.415.92
Microfilm collection of manuscripts on Middle American cultural anthropology.
Catalog Record
For index, see (Film B) F1465.T38
1300.252
Miscellaneous public documents of the Central American Confederation, 1820-1844.
Rare Books
Oversize
JL1403.1823 .xA5
Guatemala: North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA) archive of Latin Americana.
Catalog Record
Guide Online and at (FilmB) F1410.J636 1999
MICROFILM 10667
Reels 188-208
Guatemala’s 1985 elections: documents of the U.S. Dept. of State.
MICROFILM 05661
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Guatemala, 1910-29.
Catalog Record (CRL)
List of titles in reels 1-2
Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Guatemala, 1930-1944.

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Guatemala, 1945-1949.
MICROFILM 11663
Records of the Department of State Relating to the Internal Affairs of Guatemala, 1950–1963.
[Note: Unclear if this digital collection reproduces the three microfilm sets listed below or only some of them.]

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to internal affairs of Guatemala, 1950-1954.
Catalog Record
View guide online or at
(Film B) F1466.5 .R432
MICROFILM 11827

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to internal affairs of Guatemala, 1955-1959.
MICROFILM 11762

Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to internal affairs of Guatemala, 1960-1963.
MICROFILM 11763
Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the U.S. and Guatemala, 1945–1959.