Skip to main content

Modern Europe

Portugal

Despatches from United States consuls in Bilbao, 1791-1875 [microform]
RECAP 1096.867.92.5
1 reel
Printed guide: none
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State, Consular Correspondence. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html#59.2.2

Documenting the Portuguese revolution, 1962-1994 [microform]
Microfilm 11946
25 reels
Printed guide: none
A collection of unpublished conference and research papers, newspapers and periodicals, and ephemera. The originals are held by Princeton University Library. See the record in the Main Catalog for a link to the online finding aid.

Spain: mass media collections

Blodgett collection of Spanish Civil War pamphlets
Microfiche 508
600 fiche
Printed guide: Firestone Microforms Z2700.xH37
Pamphlets from Spain and elsewhere documenting the Spanish Civil War. In Spanish and other languages. The originals are held by Harvard University Library.

Spanish Civil War pamphlet collection at Princeton University Library [microform]
Microfiche 1475
Printed guide: Firestone Microforms DP269.17.S6
Pamphlets from Spain and elsewhere documenting the Spanish Civil War. In Spanish and other languages.

Spanish political and economic transition groups, 1940s-1980s [microform]
Microfilm 07893; Microfilm 11947
103 reels
Printed guide: Firestone Microforms Z2700.3 .J63
Collection of pamphlets, periodicals and ephemera documenting political movements in Spain under Franco and in the era immediately following the end of Franco's regime. For Microfilm 11947, Supplement, see the Main Catalog record for a link to the finding aid.

Spanish and Catalan political transition publications [microform]
Microfilm 05724
2 reels
Printed guide: none
Materials produced by political parties, trade unions, and other groups. In Spanish & Catalan. See http://libweb2.princeton.edu/rbsc2/misc/Bib_4538783.pdf

La Guerra Civil Española Archives Unbound

"La Guerra Civil Española presenta unos 3.000 panfletos insólitos de este tumultuoso período, incluyendo publicaciones de España, Portugal, América Latina y Filipinas, así como más de 100 panfletos alemanes publicados en español."

Spain: government records

Diario de sesiones de las Cortes

  • Diario de sesiones de las Cortes [1810-1905, with many gaps] Oversize J409.H2 S636q (and following)
  • Diario de las sesiones de Cortes [microform] [1839-1923] Microfiche 115 and Oversize JN8321.S62q
  • Diario de las sesiones de Cortes [microform] [1919-1923] RECAP Microfilm S01192
  • Diario de sesiones de las Cortes Constituyentes de la Repu´blica Espan~ola [microform][1931-1933] RECAP Microfilm S01193
  • Diario de las sesiones de Cortes [microform] [1933-1938] RECAP Microfilm S01194

Spain: U.S. government records

Despatches from United States consuls in Barcelona, 1797-1906
RECAP 1096.867.92.3
15 reels
Printed guide: none
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State, Consular Correspondence. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html#59.2.2

Despatches from United States consuls in Cadiz, 1791-1904 [microform]
RECAP 1096.867.92
20 reels
Printed guide: none
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State, Consular Correspondence. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html#59.2.2

Despatches from United States consuls in Málaga, 1793-1906 [microform]
RECAP 1096.867.92.4
17 reels
Printed guide: none
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State, Consular Correspondence. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html#59.2.2

Despatches from United States consuls in Valencia, Spain, 1816-1906 [microform]
RECAP 1096.867.92.2
4 reels
Printed guide: none
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State, Consular Correspondence. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html#59.2.2

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Spain. Internal affairs 1930-1939 [microform]
Microfilm 03643
88 reels
Printed guide: Firestone Microforms DP257 .C663
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html. Decimal numbers 852.0-852.9

Confidential U.S. State Department central files. Spain. Foreign affairs, 1930-1939 [microform]
Microfilm 06047
3 reels
Printed guide: Firestone Microforms DP257 .C66
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html. Decimal numbers 752 and 711.52