Skip to main content

Modern Europe

Ireland: government records

http://oireachtasdebates.oireachtas.ie/
for both current and historical coverage of both Dáil and Seanad debates

Díosbóireachtaí pairliminte: tuairisg oifigiúil = Parliamentary debates: official report / Dáil Éireann
RECAP J307.3.H2 I7653
Covers 1922-1928. Debates of the Dáil. Usually in English.

Achtanna an Oireachtais mar a Fógraíodh iad = Acts of the Oireachtas as promulgated
Firestone KDK38 .I745
Covers 1959-1994. Usually in English.

Díospóireachtaí parlaiminte: tuairisc oifigiúil = Parliamentary debates: official report
RECAP J307.3.H2 I765
Covers 1960-2003; current issues in Periodicals Room. Debates of the Dáil. Usually in English.

Díospóireachtaí parlaiminte: tuairisc oifigiúil = Parliamentary debates: official report
RECAP J307.3 .J3
Covers 1991-2003. Debates of the Seanad. Usually in English.

Documents on Irish foreign policy
Firestone DA964.A2 D63 1998 and online
This series documents Irish foreign policy, 1919-1939.

Ireland: U.S. government records

Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of the Republic of Ireland and of Northern Ireland, 1930-1944 [microform]: decimal file 841D and 841E
Available through interlibrary loan from the Center for Research Libraries.
Originals held by National Archives as part of Record Group 59, General Records of the Dept. of State. See http://www.archives.gov/research/guide-fed-records/groups/059.html.

Ireland: British government records

The Dublin Castle Records 1798-1926 Archives Unbound
"The Dublin Castle administration in Ireland was the government of Ireland under English and later British rule, from the twelfth century until 1922, based at Dublin Castle. Dublin Castle Records, 1798-1926 contains records of the British administration in Ireland prior to 1922, a crucial period which saw the rise of Parnell and the Land War in 1880 through to the establishment of the Irish Free State in 1921. This collection comprises materials from Series CO 904, The National Archives, Kew, UK."

Northern Ireland: A Divided Community, 1921-1972 Cabinet Papers of the Stormont Administration Archives Unbound

Consists of the Cabinet Conclusion files of the Northern Ireland Government, filed as CAB/4 at the Public Record Office of Northern Ireland (PRONI). These CAB/4 files contain a full record of every debate and transaction for the entire duration of the Stormont administration, the devolved government of Northern Ireland.