Skip to main content

Environmental Research at Princeton: An Interdisciplinary Approach: Renewable sources

Key Resources at PUL

CleantechNetBase - Comprehensive collection of CRC Press books on topics ranging from bio-energy, clean energy and alternative energy to green advancements in traditional industries.

Database related to the power industry (electricity, alternative, nuclear, and smart grids), the latest news and deals, company profiles, opinions, and research reports. For electricity includes power plants, transmission and distribution.  Statistical reports on alternative power sources including wind, hydro, solar, geothermal, bio, ocean, transportation biofuels, fuel cells along with energy storage, efficiency, and infrastructure; and carbon. Nuclear industry research includes power generation, active and upcoming projects, fuel cycle plants, test reactors and country policies. Includes data on market value, volume, average price and market share, strategies and technologies implemented in historic, active and upcoming projects across the global smart grid industry.
 
Contains both current and historical research, including bibliographic citations, technical reports and patent information on different types of renewable energy resources and energy conservation. Subject areas include but are not limited to solar, wind, bioenergy, hydroelectric, geothermal, tidal and wave power, and energy storage.
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
 
Subjects include wave energy and tidal power.
 
Covers research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.

Research Assistance

All technology related inquiries can be directed to

Andrea Baruzzi, Acting Engineering Librarian