Skip to main content

Russian Literature

Electronic Bibliographic Tools

Russian National Bibliography
A database consisting of digital editions of several bibliographic annuals covering books, periodicals (academic journals and journalism), dissertations, reviews, music publications, graphic arts publications and cartographic publications (Книжная летопись, Летопись журнальных статей, Летопись газетных статей, Летопись авторефератов диссертаций, Нотная летопись, Летопись изоизданий, Картографическая летопись). Note: The RNB only indexes the летописи from 1998 forward. For earlier coverage consult the print or microform editions listed in the Print Bibliographies box below.

Print Bibliographies

Русские советские писатели - поэты.
A multi-volume bibliography of 20th Century Russian poetry arranged alphabetically by poet's surname. The minutely detailed entries for each poet include lists of publications of the poet's work and lists of the critical literature devoted to that poet's work. The lists of secondary literature are arranged according to different criteria: e.g. thematic lists, lists arranged by individual work.

Русские советские писатели - прозаики.
A multi-volume bibliography of 20th Century Russian prose arranged alphabetically by author's surname. The minutely detailed entries for each writer include lists of publications of the writer's work and lists of the critical literature devoted to that writer's work. The lists of secondary literature are arranged according to different criteria: e.g. thematic lists, lists arranged by individual work.