Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Chemistry Sources

Chemistry Sources

Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) Webinars

Since 1884, Princeton University has participated in the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP): https://www.fdlp.gov/  

FDLP Academy Training Repository : https://www.fdlp.gov/fdlp-academy/fdlp-academy-training-repository 

 

Upcoming Chemistry, Geosciences, and Environmental Studies webinars

TBD - 2021/2022 "Library Research for Natural Hazards : Hurricanes and Floods"

TBD - 2021/2022 "Library Research for Geologic and Geographic Names"  

 

Past Chemistry, Geosciences, and Environmental Studies webinars, Princeton University

September 2021  : “Library Research for Environmental Studies aspects of Uranium Mining and Nuclear Energy” https://www.fdlp.gov/library-research-for-environmental-studies-aspects-of-uranium-mining-and-nuclear-energy

July 2021 : “Library Research for the Colorado River Basin” https://www.fdlp.gov/library-research-for-the-colorado-river-basin

June 2021 : “Library Research for Critical Minerals, Conflict Minerals, and Rare Earths” https://www.fdlp.gov/library-research-for-critical-minerals-conflict-minerals-and-rare-earths

February 2021 : Using Government Art Sources for Chemistry, Geosciences, and Environmental Studies Library Research https://www.fdlp.gov/using-government-art-sources-for-chemistry-geosciences-and-environmental-studies-library-research-3

January 2021 : From the Rocks to the Stocks - Library Research with a Geosciences Librarian and a Finance Librarian https://www.fdlp.gov/from-the-rocks-to-the-stocks-library-research-with-a-geosciences-librarian-and-a-finance-librarian 

October 2020 : Library Research for Natural Hazard Events: Earthquakes, Hurricanes, Volcanoes, and Wildfires: https://www.fdlp.gov/library-research-for-natural-hazard-events-earthquakes-hurricanes-volcanoes-and-wildfires

September 2020 : Pharmaceutical Research Sources Available for COVID-19 https://www.fdlp.gov/pharmaceutical-research-sources-available-for-covid-19 

August 2020: Library Research for Energy, Minerals, and Uranium Resources https://www.fdlp.gov/library-research-for-energy-mineral-and-uranium-resources

July 2020 :  Library Research for Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences (Including Climate Change) https://www.fdlp.gov/library-research-for-atmospheric-and-oceanic-sciences-including-climate-change

March 2020: Library Research for Water Resources https://www.fdlp.gov/library-research-for-water-resources

January 2020: Introduction to Geosciences Library Research  https://www.fdlp.gov/introduction-to-geosciences-library-research

 

Past webinars, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)

USGS Library Materials for Natural Hazards https://www.fdlp.gov/usgs-library-materials-for-natural-hazards

USGS Library Materials for Water Resources Information https://www.fdlp.gov/usgs-library-materials-for-water-resources-information

USGS Library Materials for Earth's Age https://www.fdlp.gov/usgs-library-materials-for-earth-s-age

USGS Library: Indexes, catalogs, and other bibliographic tools, a day in the life of a reference librarian https://www.fdlp.gov/usgs-library-indexes-catalogs-and-other-bibliographic-tools-a-day-in-the-life-of-a-reference-librarian

USGS Library: Oil, Gas, Coal, Uranium, and Minerals Maps and Data https://www.fdlp.gov/usgs-library-oil-gas-coal-uranium-and-minerals-maps-and-data

USGS Library: Using USGS Image, Map, and Data Products for Information Inquiries https://www.fdlp.gov/usgs-library-using-usgs-image-map-and-data-products-for-information-inquiries