Sonnino papers
14094.24.866
54 reels
Printed guide: Firestone Microforms DG556.S57B76
Papers of Baron Sidney Sonnino, Italy's foreign minister throughout World War I.
Papers of General Wilhelm Groener [microform]
1580.189.409
27 reels
Printed guide: none
Material from the U.S. National Archives collection of German records seized at the end of World War II. "The materials reproduced in this microcopy consist of papers of General Wilhelm Groener, prominent German military leader of World War I .... [it] consists, in general, of correspondence, reports, notebooks, manuscript and typescript drafts of his autobiography and other writings, and some maps and press clippings. Of particular interest are Groener’s war diary and war letters, his essays on military strategy and the Schlieffen Plan, and his correspondence and memoranda after 1918." See http://www.archives.gov/research/captured-german-records/microfilm/m137.pdf
Papers of General Hans von Seeckt [microform] and Archives Unbound
1580.189.855
28 reels
Printed guide: none
Material from the U.S. National Archives collection of German records seized at the end of World War II. "Materials reproduced in this microcopy consist of letters and other papers of General Hans von Seeckt, prominent German military strategist of World War I." See http://www.archives.gov/research/captured-german-records/microfilm/m132.pdf
World War I Pamphlet Collection
Microfilm 07200
84 reels
Printed guide: Firestone Microforms D505.R44 1995
Substantial collection of pamphlets originally held by Princeton University Library.
Rodman Wanamaker Collection
RECAP D505 .W352
Printed guide: D505 .W352
A collection of books and pamphlets relating to the European War, assembled by Herbert Adams Gibbons and donated to Princeton in 1923 by Rodman Wanamaker '86. See http://library.princeton.edu/libraries/firestone/rbsc/aids/Bib_833474.pdf for lists of the pamphlets in the collection. Gibbons was a journalist who served in WWI and Princeton also holds his personal papers. See http://arks.princeton.edu/ark:/88435/w0892996s
Pamphlets in American History: Group V: European War
Microfiche 899
708 microfiches
Printed guide: Firestone Microforms E179.P35
European War (EW1-EW704) "includes material published before, during, and after the war. Included in the topics covered are pre-war sentiment toward Great Britain and Germany, German-American thought, accounts of battles and the state of affairs in France, health care, and discussions of the duties of citizens in the United States during the war."
Popular newspapers during World War I [microform]
Microfilm 11669
62 reels
Printed guide: Firestone Microforms DA10 .P668
"Complete sets of The Daily Express, The Daily Mirror, The News of the World, The People and Sunday Express (1914-1919) enable researchers to compare and contrast the reporting of the particular issues and events across the breadth of the popular press." See http://www.adam-matthew-publications.co.uk/digital_guides/ popular_newspapers_of_world_war_one_parts_1_to_3/Contents.aspx
War in the European Theater Collection
This is a substantial collection of pamphlets and ephemera gathered in Europe during or shortly after World War I, possibly by members of President Wilson's staff. They document many aspects of life during and after the War in several countries (and languages). The materials are cataloged with call numbers beginning with "WET" and are in Mudd Manuscript Library. See also: European War Collection: Alphabetical Author List (Princeton, 1918) [(Mudd) P51.74.35] and European War Classed List (Princeton, 1918) [(Mudd) P51.74.71].
First World War
Primary sources on the First World War, including published and unpublished personal accounts, visual materials and ephemera, and official documents on the war and the home front.
