Skip to main content

Basic Sources of International Economic Statistics

Source Indexes

Proquest Statistical Insight.  Index to statistical publications. Equivalent of the following indexes:

Product  Indexing begins Full text begins Description
American Statistics Index (ASI) 1973 PDFs 2004+.  Microfiche or paper before. Indexes statistics published by U.S. government agencies and Congress.
Statistical Reference Index (SRI) 1980 Select PDFs 2008+.  Microfiche for most publications. Indexes American statistical publications from non-U.S. Governmental sources: associations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state governments and universities.
Index to International Statistics (IIS) 1983 PDFs 2007+ for most documents.  Microfiche or paper for most publications. Indexes statistical publications issued by international and inter-governmental organizations.

 

TableBase
Indexes and provides the content of tables in industry publications, trade and popular magazines, statistical annuals, brokerage reports, trade association reports, and governmental reports.  Provides information such as: market share, market size, capacity, production, imports, exports, sales, product and brand rankings, forecasts, healthcare statistics, and demographics.

Canadian Research Index 1982-
Indexes Canadian federal, provincial, & territorial documents. The collections for Statistics (1988-1995), Social Sciences (1996-2012), Telecommunications (1996-2000), and Complete Collection (2013-2016) are available on Microfiche  (RECAP; 2016 is in Firestone). To obtain other documents, please contact the Economics Librarian. For recent, free federal level Canadian documents, search the Statistics Canada Catalog.