In addition to EconLit and the ICPSR Bibliography of Data Related Literature, useful sources for potential topics are:
| New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics | Scholarly, signed articles. |
| Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Economics and Finance | Scholarly, signed articles. |
| Handbooks in Economics (Elsevier) | Definitive essays on major fields of economics. |
| Annual Review of Economics | Reviews of the literature in economics. 2009+ |
| Annual Review of Financial Economics | Reviews of the literature in finance. 2009+ |
| Annual Review of Resource Economics | Reviews of the literature in environmental economics. 2009+ |
| Census Bureau. Publications |
Collection of reports historically called Current Population Reports reporting on issues including geographic residence and mobility; school enrollment; marital status and living arrangements; households and families; population by race and ethnicity, family life, women, voter turnout, computer use, consumer income and poverty, projections and estimations. Includes reports using data from the Survey of Income and Program Participation (SIPP) (survey's principal purpose is to provide estimates of money and in-kind income and participation in government programs). Recurrent questions focus on employment, types of income, and noncash benefits. Periodically, the survey also includes questions on other topics, such as assets and liability, disability, and child care. from time to time, special supplemental questions are also asked. Also includes a wide variety of topics from the wealth of data in the American Community Survey. |
| Beyond the Numbers | Statistical reports on labor and consumer prices from the Bureau of Labor Statistics. Previously entitled "Issues in Labor Statistics". |
| National Center for Education Statistics Statistical Analysis Reports | Statistical reports based on data from the National Center for Education Statistics. |
| National Health Statistics Reports from the National Health Interview Survey | Detailed statistical publications that provide information about current public health topics. |
| National Center for Health Statistics Data Briefs | Statistical publications that provide information about current public health topics. |
| Center for Disease Control and Prevention Publications | Publications on a variety of health related topics (see publications by topic at the bottom of the CDC page) |
| Bureau of Justice Statistics. Products and Publications. | Publications on a variety of crime and justice topics from the Bureau of Justice Statistics. |