To match equities from databases (CRSP, Compustat, Datastream, Execucomp, NYSE TAQ, SDC), see the Matching Guide. For hints on finding specific items in these databases as well as additional sources, see the FAQs.
| Mergers and Acquisitions* |
|
Available on the workstations located near Firestone A-13-J through SDC Platinum (Refinitiv Workspace add-on). Also available through WRDS. |
| Prowess* |
|
Available online.(registration required from a Princeton IP). |
| Database on Mergers in Europe (DOME) |
|
|
| Directory of Obsolete Securities Jersey City, NJ: Financial Information Incorporated, 2010. |
|
(DR) HG4961.D56 2010 |
| Corporate Restructurings* | Allows detailed searches on bankruptcies and exchange offers for the United States. Limited coverage starts in 1980 with full details beginning in 1988. No longer updated in this database. Some deals are included (2012+) as event type in Refinitiv Workspace. | Available on the workstations located near Firestone A-13-J on SDC. |
| Bankruptcy Yearbook and Almanac. Boston: New Generation Research, 1991-. |
Listings and analysis of bankruptcy data, statistics, and trends. Primarily United States coverage but limited international coverage is included. | KF1507.5.B36 (current volume in FNC; older in RECAP). 2014-2017 available online |
| Directory of Obsolete Securities Jersey City, NJ: Financial Information Incorporated, 2010. |
Each cumulative issue (1926+) contains a brief profile of banks & companies whose original identities have been lost as a result of one or more of the following actions: change in name, merger, acquisition, dissolution, reorganization, bankruptcy, or charter cancellation. Each listing indicates how the company became obsolete, the new name (if any), and the action date. When possible, an indication is made if the stock still has some value. | (DR) HG4961.D56 2010 |
For more bankruptcy sources, see the FAQs.
To match equities from databases (CRSP, Compustat, Datastream, Execucomp, NYSE TAQ, SDC), see the Matching Guide. For hints on finding specific items in these databases as well as additional sources, see the FAQs.
| Thomson Financial Ownership Data * (formerly CDA Spectrum). |
For the USA & Canada, consists of 3 parts: (1) mutual fund holdings 1980+: All registered mutual funds filing with the SEC plus 3,000 global funds. Includes NYSE/AMEX/NASDAQ, Toronto & Montreal common stocks; (2) institutional 13(f) common stock holdings & transactions 1980+; (3) insider filing data 1986+ divided into the following major parts: (a) Table 1 -- transaction & holdings information, (b) Table 2 -- open market derivatives transactions as well as information on the award, exercise, & expiration of stock options (this files starts in 1996), (c) Proposed Sale data derived from Form 144 (this file starts in 1996), (d) Average Returns file contains the information relating to how a stock has historically performed following an insider's transactions. The file includes average 3-month & 6-month buy & sell returns as well as the number of historic buy & sell decisions for each individual insider. For international, use the section entitled "Ownership" once in WRDS. Includes (1) Consolidated Holdings, (2) Institutional Holdings, and (3) Mutual Fund Holdings. Dates of coverage vary by country but earliest data is 1997. User's Guide. Also see WRDS Thomson Reuters Institutional (13f) Holdings - Stock Ownership Summary. A WRDS tool to aggregate Thomson-Reuters Institutional Ownership data at the security level. This tool uses Thomson-Reuters S34 data. Also see WRDS Insiders Data. Also see the TR Insiders - Boardex Link. |
Available through WRDS. Requires user to validate through password |
| Osiris. * | Financial information on globally listed public companies from over 140 countries. The combined industrial company dataset contains standardized and as reported financials, including restated accounts, for up to 20 years on over 88,000 companies. The bank financials offer up to 8 years of financial data for more than 2,300 listed banks. Insurance company financials, collected from annual reports and the NAIC, cover up to 9 years of data on over 440 listed insurance companies. Strives to cover all publicly listed companies worldwide. Also covers major non-listed companies when they are primary subsidiaries of publicly listed companies. Ownership data is also provided. | Also available through WRDS. Requires user to validate through password. |
| CSMAR Shareholders* | Includes profiles, annual emolument & number of shareholdings of managerial staffs of Chinese listed companies, changes of equity structure, changes of board chairman and general manager of listed companies and shareholders’ meetings of listed companies, as well as executive equity incentives of listed companies. 2003+ Available on WRDS. For the most up to date data, see the native interface. | Available through WRDS. Requires user to validate through password. |
| Who Owns Whom |
Useful for determining international ownership over time. 1961+. Covers:
|
online |
| Directory of corporate affiliations (various titles) | 1968-2014, 2016+ | HG4057.A2 D5; 1993-2018 (online) |
| WRDS Company Subsidiary Data | 2003+ Searchable by CIK or GVKey (can link to Compustat) |
