Health Policy

Princeton Library's Health Data Guide is the best starting point for health data and statistics

Below are some highlights and additional sources.

• Demographic and Health Surveys - Published by the DHS Program and USAID. Collects, analyzes and disseminates data and reports about population, health, HIV, and nutrition on over 90 countries. 
• OECD Health Data Examines national health systems from 1960 forward for OECD member countries in a general, demographic, economic, and social context.
• Global Health Observatory (formerly WHOSIS) Guide to health and health-related epidemiological and statistical information available from the World Health Organization. For other information from the World Health Organization, see their website.
• Pan American Health Association (PAHO) - Covers North, Central and South America, and the Caribbean. Publications and data on a wide range of topics.
• World Development Indicators Includes annual economic, social, educational, environmental and health data from many of the World Bank's major statistical publications. 1960+
• Global Health Expenditures Database Provides internationally comparable numbers on national health expenditures. 1995+
• Health Poll Database  Provides health-related U.S. survey results, covering eighty years of national polling. Searchable questions and results, demographic crosstabs, and trends are available on every topic related to health, from social determinants and influences on health to insurance, costs, health-care utilization and COVID.

• National Center for Health Statistics Reports, statistics and data pertaining to U.S. public health. See FastStats, Health, United States; National Health Statistics Reports; Vital and Health Statistics Series;
• U.S. Office of Minority Health - Quantitative information related to minority health compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics, the Census Bureau, private foundations, clinical practitioners, private data sources and public agencies. See Minority Population Profiles, Minority Health Disparities Widget 
• CDC Wonder - Source for locating and analyzing a wide-range of public health data, including Fatal Injury and Violence Statistics
• Commonwealth Fund Health Data Center - Statistics and charts about state health system performance drawn from a variety of sources. Includes the Medicare Data Hub.
• Kaiser Family Foundation: State Health Facts  Health data for all 50 states, the District of Columbia, the United States, counties, territories, and other geographies, from a variety of public and private sources, including KFF reports, public websites, government surveys and reports, and private organizations.
• The Anne E. Casey Foundation: Kids Count Data Center - Statistics and data about child well-being and health by state, county, city and Congressional district. Covers birth outcomes, dental health, vital statistics, health insurance, mental health, immigrant children. Data  drawn from government agencies and health policy organizations. 
• America's Health Rankings - State-by-state analysis of the nation's health, including: the Health of Women and Children Report, Health Disparities Report, Covid-19 Report, Health of Those Who Have Served Report.
• PeriStats - Perinatal statistics developed by the March of Dimes Perinatal Data Center. Maternal and infant health-related data at the U.S., state, county, and city level. Also includes reports.

• New Jersey Center for Health Statistics and Informatics  - Statistical information on the health of New Jersey residents. Official reports on births, deaths, chronic illnesses, injuries, and behavioral risk factors, etc.
• New Jersey Health Statistics from 1877 to 2000: An Historical Electronic Compendium of Published Reports - Rutgers University Libraries 
• Health Data Research Resources compiled by the Center for State Health Policy, Rutgers University    
• New Jersey Maternal Health Data Center - From the N.J. Dept. of Health. Includes the Maternal Health Hospital Report Card, maternal mortality data, reports about racial disparities 

• California Maternal Quality Care Collaborative Multi-stakeholder organization focused on California maternity care. Includes the California Pregnancy-Related Death Reports, the Maternal Death Reviews report and the Pregnancy Associated Suicide Report