Skip to Main Content

Art (History), Architectural History and Archaeology Resources: Architecture

This is a general guide to resources in these subjects.

Architecture Resources

Art & Architecture Research Guides
Look at the various architecture-related guides listed here.

Websites (A-F)

(G-Z)

Global Cities & Buildings Database
Gottscho-Schleisner Collection (LOC)
Images of 20th-century U.S. architectural interiors and exteriors.
Great Buildings Collection
H-Urban (urban-related syllabi)
Historic American Buildings Survey, etc. (LOC)
International Archive of Women in Architecture
National Inventory of Architectural Heritage (Ireland)
NYC Building Photos
Pioneering Women of American Architecture
SAH Booklists & Bibliographies
Society of Architectural Historians
TACS: tile & architectural ceramics in Britain database

Princeton's Campus Architecture

Researching Princeton Architecture
by Gabriella Karl-Johnson Last Updated Aug 28, 2024 237 views this year

Single-architect or building

Web Archives

CAUSEWAY (Collaborative Architecture, Urbanism, and Sustainability Web Archive)
Archived websites for individual sites across the regions represented by Ivy Plus institutions and beyond. An Ivy Plus Consortium project.
Collective Architecture and Design Response to COVID-19 Web Archive
An Ivy Plus Libraries Confederation project to capture web resources related to the architecture and design communities' response to the virus.

Last Updated: Aug 12, 2024 2:27 PM
URL: https://libguides.princeton.edu/artarchhistarch
Print Page

Subjects: Art & Archaeology

Tags: archaeology, architectural history, architecture, art_history, art_research