Latin America, Spain and Portugal: Guide to Library Resources at Princeton: Video and Film

The Library has an extensive collection of films and documentaries from Latin America, Spain and Portugal in DVD and other formats. Titles can be searched in the Catalog in the same way as books.

Video Services, located in Firestone Library, can assist students, faculty and staff with viewing films in all formats, as well as with creating video clips or capturing still images.

• Databases by Subject: Film Studies
   
• Databases by Subject: Spanish and Portuguese Literature and Culture 
   
• Classic Mexican Cinema
  A database of five historic film periodicals, illuminating the Golden Age of Mexican Cinema (1930s-1960s). The database also gives access to the personal scrapbook of pioneering filmmaker Fernando de Fuentes (1894-1958), as well as to a collection of fifty rare lobby cards.

• Pragda Stream
  Growing collection of hundreds of documentary and feature films from Latin America, Spain and Portugal.
• Kanopy and Alexander Street Streaming 
  Both streaming services offer a broad selection of international feature films, documentaries, foreign language, TV series, and training videos from thousands of leading producers.
• Latin America in Video
  Collection of Latin American documentaries covering a wide variety of subjects and disciplines.
• Caribbean Studies in Video: The Banyan Archive
  More than 1,000 hours of edited and unedited footage from the Banyan Production Company, the first Caribbean enterprise to produce original TV content in the 1970s. Programs are filled with interviews of key personalities across disciplines; theater, music and dance performances; documentaries on rituals and cultural practices; political events and more.
• Ethnographic Video Online
  Covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more for the study of human culture and behavior
  

• Latin American & Spanish Videos Freely Available on the Internet: A guide to Web Sources. (SUNY-Albany)
  A careful selection of web resources that provide access to freely available videos representing the great variety and diversity of Latin American and Spanish video production on the Internet.
   
• Archivo Mesoamericano
  Digital archive of annotated historical and ethnographic video materials. Contains footage dating from 1974 to 2007, and addresses such topics as human rights, political violence, youth movements, the Sandinista government, guerrilla media, revolutionary literature, armed conflict and international relations, among other subjects. It also places an emphasis on the ethno-linguistic and ethno-historical legacy of indigenous peoples in the region.