Skip to main content

South Asian Studies: Home

South Asian Studies Collection at Princeton

The South Asian Studies collection at the Princeton University Library (PUL) is a growing collection that contains materials from and about South Asia in a wide range of subjects and formats, from all parts of the world, in western languages and select languages of the region (primarily Hindi, Urdu, Tamil, and Sanskrit). In addition to maintaining a local collection, South Asian Studies at Princeton also benefits from cooperative collection agreements with neighboring institutions including Columbia University, New York Public Library, and Harvard University to ensure that researchers have access to a rich collection of resources. PUL is also expanding a South Asia Ephemera Collection that will eventually be available online as a resource for scholars to analyze the diverse nature of print and born-digital ephemera from South Asia. The South Asian Studies collection at Princeton supports faculty, visiting scholars, students and staff in the Program in South Asian Studies, the Center for Global India, and all other faculty and students working on South Asia.

 

South Asian Studies Librarian

Ellen Ambrosone's picture
Ellen Ambrosone
Contact:
Firestone Library, A-13H.1
(609) 258-3487

Research Consultations

I am available to assist with your research throughout the academic year.  To make an appointment with me, click Email Me above.  In your email, please describe your topic and suggest some dates and times when you would be available. 

To consult with other reference librarians and subject specialists, go to Find Your Subject Librarian.