Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Amp Up Your Archives!

About Amp Up Your Archives!

This is the home of Amp Up Your Archives! If you’re interested in: 

  • preserving your personal Princeton experience, 

  • learning how to manage your organization’s materials,

  • contributing to the university archives, 

  • and/or want to learn more about the archival and library professions,

then Amp Up! is for you! If you are involved with a student group, you may be particularly interested in the Student Organizations tab, which includes a toolkit to help manage your organization’s records. Check back periodically for project announcements and special events!

Your Student Life Archivist,
Valencia L. Johnson
 

Overview of Amp Up programs and libguide

Document your Princeton experience with oral histories via the My Princeton Oral History Project which is open to all undergraduate and graduate students and the Covid-19 & Me Oral History Project which is open to the entire Princeton University community. 

Princeton Preserves is a consulting service to help organizations and individuals manage their digital content using tried and true methods tested by professionals. 

Archives Ambassadors strives to bring the university archives to the students through data sets, workshops, and presentations. Connect with history and find your place within the Princeton story!

Project STAND (Student Activism Now Documented) is a collective of archivists and activists around the country working together to create resources and partnership between archives and student activists.  

To learn more about the library and archives profession please contact me directly at vj2@princeton.edu or schedule a meeting with me!