Head, Stokes Library
Ameet Doshi
Contact:
Donald E. Stokes Library
057 Wallace Hall
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-3603-2058
057 Wallace Hall
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-3603-2058
609-258-4782
Website
Subjects: Public Policy
Relevant Databases from PUL
- Digital Archive of Latin American and Caribbean Ephemera This link opens in a new windowSteadily growing repository containing a previously unavailable subset of Princeton’s Latin American Ephemera Collection as well as newly acquired materials being digitized and added on an ongoing basis.
- USAID Development Experience Clearinghouse This link opens in a new windowSee: "USAID 200-Day Progress Report
on Equity Assessments" - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull text archive of core journals in select disciplines. Journal issues from the most recent 3-5 years are usually NOT available electronically through JSTOR. Also includes full text of many Princeton University Press books as well as books in Classics from many university presses.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowAlong with Web of Science and Google Scholar, Scopus provides coverage across the disciplines. Scopus also offers advanced sorting functionality, including by number of citation. This can make it useful for identifying important works within a field or topic.
- Proquest Congressional This link opens in a new windowIncludes several Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports related to "international aid" or "foreign aid." Also includes transcripts of Congressional hearings / testimony on related topics from NGOs, academics, government officials, and others.
- Oxford Scholarship Online: Political Science This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text of many Oxford University Press politics titles.
- Nexis UNI (former Lexis-Nexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; case law from 1789 to present; current and historical statutes and regulations from 1980 forward. Provides full text of many major global, national, and regional newspapers.
- Hein Online Library This link opens in a new windowContains several libraries containing government information including Congressional Documents, Attorney General Decisions, Presidential Documents, and others.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) This link opens in a new windowAggregates research in international affairs. Publishes a wide range of scholarship, including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
- Annual Review of Political Science This link opens in a new windowComprehensive review of the literature in political science. Can help students identify major tends in the field as well as find general overviews of research in specific subject areas of politics.
- EIU Viewswire This link opens in a new windowDaily highlights of key economic, political and market developments around the world and provides concise analytical briefings on the implications for business.
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports This link opens in a new window
Translation service of the U.S. Government, usually attributed to the Central Intelligence Agency. It covered political, military, economic, environmental and sociological news and commentary, as well as scientific and technical information.
- NewsBank (Access World News) This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text of many USA and international newspapers.
- Newspapers at Princeton This link opens in a new window
- All PUL databasesClick on "Select Subject" to limit by field / discipline.