Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
[Construction Site at 129th & Broadway, NYC]
Search Terms for Construction Resources
Try the following subject terms in the Catalog or in Articles+
Architectural drawing--Computer-aided design.
Building - details - drawings
Building materials -- costs
Buildings -- performance
Construction Industry - costs
House construction --
Materials - costs
Materials Thermal properties Tables
Handbooks, Manuals, Encyclopedias
Architects' Data by
Call Number: TH151 .N513 2012
Publication Date: 2012-03-26
Neufert's Architects' Data is an essential reference for the initial design and planning of a building project. It provides, in one concise volume, the core information needed to form the framework for the more detailed design and planning of any building project.
Architect's Illustrated Pocket Dictionary by
Call Number: Architecture Library Reference (UESRF) NA31 .D377 2011
Publication Date: 2011-01-07
This pocket-sized Dictionary offers huge coverage for the 40,000+ people studying or working in architecture, construction or any of the built environment fields.From Aaron's rod to Zophorus, the reader is able to quickly track down precisely the term they are looking for.
Constructing Architecture by
Call Number: TA403 .C635 2008q
Publication Date: 2008-06-20
Comprehensive reference work on architectural construction techniques and processes, with essays providing theoretical context and historical background.
Encyclopedia of Architectural and Engineering Feats by
Call Number: Architecture Library Reference (UESRF) NA200 .L32 2001
Publication Date: 2001-12-06
Encyclopedia of Architectural and Engineering Feats presents more than 200 achievements in architecture and structural engineering in all the inhabited continents, from prehistory to the present.
Encyclopedia of Architectural Technology by
Call Number: Architecture Library Reference (UESRF) NA31 .G58 2002
Publication Date: 2002-04-11
Constant technological advancements are opening up dramatic new possibilities for the built form; at the same time architects are developing innovative designs which require new techniques to make these ideas reality.
Fundamentals of Building Construction by
Publication Date: 2013-09-20
Now in its sixth edition, this bestselling reference focuses on the basic materials and methods used in building construction. Emphasizing common construction systems such as light wood frame, masonry bearing wall, steel frame, and reinforced concrete construction, the new edition includes new information on building materials properties; the latest on "pre-engineered" building components and sustainability issues; and reflects the latest building codes and standards. [from the publisher]