Coeducation: Princeton Stories
- "She Flourishes" Exhibition
Chapters in the History of Princeton Women - Princeton's First African American Daughter
Vera Marcus: From the Deep South to the “Most Southern of Northern” Colleges
Available Databases Online
- Mudd Library DatabasesThe Mudd Library has created a number of searchable databases for particular holdings. Collections that are searchable via these databases and which may be useful resources include alumni records, faculty records, the Historical Photograph Collection, senior theses, and honorary degrees to name a few.
- Papers of PrincetonIncludes the archives of the following publications, The Daily Princetonian, Local Express, Nassau Literary Review, Princeton University Weekly Bulletin and Town Topics.
Library Blogs
- The Reel Mudd BlogFilms and other audiovisual materials from the Mudd Manuscript Library
- University Archives BlogThis blog serves to highlight resources for uncovering the history of Princeton University through the University Archives housed in Seeley G. Mudd Manuscript Library.
- Special Collections BlogThis blog serves to highlight Princeton University Library’s rare books, manuscripts, and archives, which include the Cotsen Children’s Library, the Scheide Library, and the Seeley G. Mudd Manuscript Library, home of the University Archives and Public Policy Papers. We’ll focus on material that appeals to a general audience here.
Helpful Research Guides
Alphabetical Listing of Articles and Databases in the Library
Search through the Library's databases that relate to your research. Try searching by keyword (e.g. "women", "gender") in the search field below.
Beyond the Archives
Comprehensive online catalog of library holdings. Lists books, journals, maps, recordings, films, scores, and other materials located in public, academic, corporate, school and specialized libraries all over the world. Check Worldcat for holdings of material that are not available at Princeton. Available items may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Index to finding aids and other descriptive information about the holdings of manuscript and archival collections in libraries and research institutions throughout the world.
Full text archive of core journals in select disciplines. Journal issues from the most recent 3-5 years are usually NOT available electronically through JSTOR. Also includes full text of many Princeton University Press books as well as books in Classics from many university presses.
Archive-It provides tools, training, and technical support for capturing and preserving dynamic web materials, as well as a platform for partners to share their collections, with multiple search, discovery, and access capabilities. Material archived via Archive-It is stored in not-for-profit data centers independently owned and operated by the Internet Archive, and is available for users to download themselves for additional preservation and sharing.
Go to the Archive-IT website to search items in the archive. There you may narrow your results at left, or enter a search query below to find a collecting organization, collection, site, specific URL or to search the text of archived webpages.