The Princeton University Archives, located at the Seeley G. Mudd Manuscript Library, holds over 10,000 linear feet of records including faculty files, administrative records, photographs, and publications that document the history of Princeton University. An array of primary source materials can be found here that document the history of coeducation at Princeton. While this guide focuses on sources within the Princeton University Archives, it also provides direction on locating secondary source materials, as well as primary sources on coeducation available at other college and university archives.
Visit us to learn more about accessing our collections during our academic hours.
Email Reference: If you have a simple question or just require information verification, drop us a note through the Ask Us! form and we can help you find the answer.
Digitization: You can place a digitization request for most materials in the collection via our Ask Us! form. Details about our digitization program can be found on our Digitization and Publication Services page. This is also where you will find our Copyright, Credit and Citation Guidelines.
Virtual Reference: You are welcome to request a virtual consultation with a staff member who can review collection materials with you over Zoom. Consultations are limited to 1 hour. This is a great way to get a sense of what’s in the collection or to help you narrow down a digitization request. You can request a virtual reference consultation by contacting us through the Ask Us! form.
