Times of India, Sept. 12, 2001
From the Times of India, September 12, 2001
Global 9/11 Coverage
Contrast international newspaper coverage of the 9/11 attacks.
- America gets back into bed with the bombshellThe Sunday Times, London, England, Dec. 2, 2001
- US adds 12/13 to terror number 9/11Times of India, December 15, 2001
- Editorial marking 9/11 notes Nepal efforts against MaoistsThe Rising Nepal, Kathmandu, September 11, 2002
- EU parliament sues Brussels over post- 9/11 passenger data dealAgence France-Presse, April 21, 2004
- 9/11 : Mother of all coincidencesThe New Nation, Dhaka, Bangladesh, September 21, 2010
NewsBank World News--India Links
Access World News via NewsBank provides full text, keyword searchable newspaper articles from South Asia including newspapers from Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Nepal, and Sri Lanka. One can also mix and match Western and Asian newspaper coverage from throughout the world, by selectively searching international newspaper links via the map of newspaper databases. News coverage via this link is contemporary in focus--1990s and after.
The Times of India (1861-current)
The Times of India archive provides full text, searchable issues from 1861 to the present.
- Times of India July 1, 1861The Telegraph and Courier merges its existence today in the Times of India ...
South Asian Newspapers from the World Newspaper Archive
The World Newspaper Archive is a treasure trove of historical resources, including such South Asa newspapers as Ceylon Observer (Colombo, Sri Lanka), Indian People (Allahabad, India), Kayasara hinda (Bombay, India), Leader (Allahabad, India), Madras Mail (Madras, India), Pioneer (Allahabad, India), and Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan). For South Asia, dates range from the late nineteenth to early twentieth century.
- South Asian Historical NewspapersCeylon Observer (Colombo, English), Indian People (Allahabad, India, English), Kayasara hinda (Bombay, India, English & Gujarati), Leader (Allahabad, India, English), Madras Mail (Madras, India, English), Pioneer (Allahabad, India, English), Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan, English)
Mrs. Besant, 1894
From The Pioneer, Allhabad, India, 1894. On Mrs. Besant of the Theosophical Society
Cholera Reports
Ceylon Observer, Colombo, Sri Lanka, July 7, 1877