WRI 501: Reading and Writing about the Scientific Literature

Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Offers the option to find cited references, which are the authors lists of articles used in their research.  Journal coverage in the social sciences, arts, and humanities is not comprehensive.  Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.

International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970. 1996+

Linked research knowledge system that brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents to deliver a platform for users to find and access the most relevant information and analyze the academic and broader outcomes of research. Combines a citation database, a research analytics suite, and article discovery and access functionality.

Extensive bibliographic database of engineering research. Indexes journal papers and conference proceedings. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.

Service of the National Library of Medicine, includes citations for biomedical articles. 1879+

Comprehensive coverage of all aspects of chemistry. Combines several Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases. 1907+

Bibliographic database with reviews of journals, conference proceedings, and books of mathematics research

Indexes international economic literature. Includes major journals, articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, full-text book reviews, dissertations, and working papers. 1886+

Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.