Psychology Research Guide

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments.

- Mental Measurements Yearbook produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. MMY via EBSCOhost now includes the MMY Archive providing all yearbooks from the first edition in 1938, through the 18th yearbook released in 2010 raising the total number of full text reviews available on the product to over 7,000.
- Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).

PsycTESTS®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a one-of-a-kind database providing descriptive summaries, full text, and relevant citations on the development and assessment of tests and measures that can be used in research and teaching. Coverage dates from 1910 to the present.

The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. It makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers. With information about tests from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest compilation of such materials in the world.