Skip to main content

Psychology Research Guide

This research guide will assist you with finding scholarly resources in the field of psychology.

Search the Library Catalog

Search the Library Catalog

WorldCat and Book Databases

WorldCat is a massive online catalog of library holdings located in over 72,000 public, academic, corporate, school and specialized libraries all over the world. Materials covered in the catalog include: books, internet resources, computer data files, computer programs, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings, and videotapes.  Check WorldCat for holdings of materials that are not available at Princeton University Library; these items can be requested through Interlibrary Services or Borrow Direct. Items that are available here are usually marked with this icon: In your library PRINCETON UNIV, but double-check to be sure.

PsycBOOKS includes over 52,000 chapters in PDF from over 3,500 books, published by APA and other distinguished publishers. It includes over 1,600 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.

PsycCRITIQUES is a searchable database of book reviews in psychology. The database replaces APA's respected print journal Contemporary Psychology: APA Review of Books, providing major enhancements, very current reviews, and much more content.

Ebrary is an extensive collection of books (over 19,000 titles) on the following subjects: business & economics, computers, technology & engineering, humanities, life & physical sciences and social & behavioral sciences.

Full Text Options

To locate the full text of an article, click the  Find it@PUL  button in the database. 

If Princeton does not have access to the full text you can use either Article Express, Borrow Direct, or Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request the article or book from one of our partner institutions: 

Article Express: ArticleExpress is the Library’s electronic document delivery service available to current members of the Princeton University community. Journal articles, book chapters or selections, conference proceedings papers, and newspaper articles are available through ArticleExpress. The service offers electronic delivery of these materials in the shortest possible time.

Borrow Direct: is a rapid, patron-initiated borrowing and lending service offered by Princeton University Library and twelve partner libraries--Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Duke, Harvard, Johns Hopkins, MIT, the University of Chicago, the University of Pennsylvania, Stanford, and Yale.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL): Interlibrary Loan (ILL) provides academic materials not available at the University. Service is available to any member of the University community who needs material for an academic research project or course-related assignment.

Psychology Librarian

Meghan Testerman's picture
Meghan Testerman
Contact:
Treehouse (Reading Room), Room 226
Peter B. Lewis Library
609-258-6173