It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These prefabricated searches of the PUL catalog capture select groups of journal titles (including annuals) with the subject term "musical theater" The default sort is alphabetical by title. After clicking and retrieving the result set, you can further refine the results by the search limits in the left sidebar (date range, language, etc.) as well as re-sort the list by other options. You can also click the back-up button to view the original catalog search and design your own (changing the geographical area, language, etc.).
Provides abstracts and full text to the periodical literature for a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry--including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, film, and television.
Indexes music journals covering a broad scope of research from performance, theory and composition to music education, jazz and ethnomusicology. Provides selected full text coverage of the most important music journals, and both scholarly and popular publications.
Includes international music periodicals covering classical, popular and world of music. Comprehensively cites articles and news about music, musicians and the music industry as well as book and concert reviews and obituaries.
Print volumes covering 1949-1972 are available in Mendel Music Library: Reference (SV) ML 118 M84.
Simultaneously searches the International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) and the International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA), offering cross-searching of music, theater, dance, television, film, and other performing arts journals.