Woodrow Wilson: A Guide to Selected Resources at the Mudd Manuscript Library

C. Pardee Foulke was a prominent Philadelphia businessman. The C. Pardee Foulke Papers on Woodrow Wilson contain an unpublished biography of Woodrow Wilson.

Consists of eleven letters from Woodrow Wilson to Princeton professor Henry B. Fine and other documents related to Wilson.

James Kerney was a newspaper editor and publisher in New Jersey. The James Kerney Collection on Woodrow Wilson consists of speeches, correspondence, photographs, and printed material of and about Woodrow Wilson collected by James Kerney and dating from Wilson's tenure as governor of New Jersey and president of the United States.

This collection contains over 600 sets of student notes taken from lectures given by members of Princeton's faculty. They represent the broad range of courses taught at Princeton University (known as the College of New Jersey prior to 1896) and include the works of numerous famous faculty and students.

Luther P. Eisenhart taught mathematics at Princeton and was one of the original preceptors appointed in 1905 by Princeton University president Woodrow Wilson. The Luther P. Eisenhart Collection on Woodrow Wilson contains correspondence between Eisenhart and Woodrow Wilson, Eisenhart and others about Woodrow Wilson, letters received by Churchill Eisenhart, and miscellaneous Wilson-related ephemera.

This collection contains records relating to Princeton University presidents from Jonathan Dickinson, who served in this capacity from 1746 to 1747, to Harold W. Dodds, whose tenure spanned the period from 1933 to 1957. It brings together both primary and secondary materials pertaining to individual presidents as well as the office of the president itself. The Princeton University Presidents' Records document the lives and accomplishments of each president with varying completeness, as well as the functions of their office.

The Papers of Woodrow Wilson Project, co-sponsored by the Woodrow Wilson Foundation and Princeton University, was a successful project to publish material generated by and influencing Woodrow Wilson; the 35 year project resulted in an acclaimed 69 volume set. The records of the Papers of Woodrow Wilson Project, compiled by chief editor Arthur S. Link and his staff, document the life and times of the former Princeton University president, governor of New Jersey, and president of the United States, Woodrow Wilson, as well as the project to bring together documentation by and about Wilson.

Ray Stannard Baker (1870-1946) was a journalist, editor, and author. He earned recognition for his articles on liberal reform, for his philosophical essays written under the pseudonym David Grayson, and for his authorized biography and other works on President Woodrow Wilson. Baker's papers contain materials collected for his biography of President Woodrow Wilson and related to the Paris Peace Conference (1919-1920), which he attended as Director of the American Press Bureau, and include correspondence, publications, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

The Woodrow Wilson Additional Materials consist of materials that the Seeley G. Mudd Manuscript Library has acquired on Woodrow Wilson since the mid-1990s.

The Woodrow Wilson Collection consists of Wilson holdings which have been acquired by the Princeton University Library Special Collections gradually over many years by purchase and gifts from many sources. The collection is rich in material prior to Wilson's presidential years, although it is not limited to this period; researchers will find materials documenting both the public and private life of Woodrow Wilson. Various types of information written by or about Wilson are present in the collection, including manuscripts, addresses, articles, correspondence, telegrams, legal documents, booklets, pamphlets, photographs, portraits, cartoons, newspapers and scrapbooks.