Getting HELP
The latest library information can be found on the library's website.
Every undergraduate has a Personal Librarian. Visit this page to find out more.
Use the Library's chat service Connect instantly to get help from a library staff member.
E-MAIL me directly, rfriedma@ or marquand@. Look for the orange "schedule appt." box beneath my picture to set up a Zoom or in-person appt. Alternatively, contact another subject specialist.
FAQ about the Library
A3: suggested resources
2. Fashion magazine archives: Women's Wear Daily, Vogue, Harper's Bazaar, Women's Magazine Archive
3. Current fashion/textile journals
4. Art & Archaeology database list: especially Design & Applied Arts Index, Art & Architecture Source, International Bibliography of Art
5. Miscellaneous database possibilities (find via Databases on library website): Performing Arts Periodicals Database; America: History & Life; Alt-Press Watch; JSTOR; MLA International Bibliography; Readers' Guide (popular press)
6. Oxford Bibliographies (search box or browse a particular subject area)
7. List of websites from course guide
8. Books etc. found via the Library Catalog
Welcome!
French fashion 1780. Colour wood engraving, unsigned, after contemporary likeness. No.10 in a series: Zur Geschichte der Kostueme, Munich (Braun & Schneider), no date (Muenchener Bilderbogen Nr.401). Coll. Archiv fur Kunst & Geschichte. Universal Images Group.
Library Session files
- CRAAP testQuestions to use to evaluate the usefulness of a source or a website
- WoS and Google ScholarTools for determining the scholarly conversation, which scholars are talking and referring to one another
- Library Overview - Canvas modulesTake a look at a couple of learning modules that provide an overview of the library for first-year students, as well as some information on choosing a topic (you may need to be logged in to Canvas).
