Head of Student Engagement & Public Programs
News
- New York TimesPrinceton faculty, students, and staff have access to The New York Times (NYT) Digital Edition provided by Princeton University Library. Also available through Apple and Android apps after account creation.
- Washington Post This link opens in a new windowDigital edition of The Washington Post on the web and mobile app. Use your @princeton.edu email address to authenticate. Users are required to agree to WashPo's Privacy Policy and Terms of Service during the registration process in order to use their platform.
- Wall Street JournalArchival coverage includes last 4 years (very limited additional coverage back to February 10, 2010). 90-day archive to a digital version of the daily print edition of The Wall Street Journal. Available editions include: US, Asia, Europe, and India. Available through Apple and Android apps after account creation.
- The EconomistIP based authentication for The Economist.
- The Financial TimesRegister for free access to the web experience of ft.com. Your account will also work to access the FT app for Apple and Android.
Travel & Language Learning
Travel Guides Collection
Located on the first floor of Firestone Library in the Thomas Graham Reading Room, the travel guides collection covers destinations in the US and around the world and is available to check out for four weeks at a time.
Leisure Reading
Dixon Print Collection
Located on the first floor of Firestone Library in the Thomas Graham Reading Room, the Dixon collection houses print copies of contemporary, popular fiction and non-fiction similar to what you might find in a public library. Books from this collection can be checked out for four weeks at a time.
- Dixon ebook & audiobook collectionThousands of contemporary, popular fiction and non-fiction titles to read or listen to. Many titles available as Kindle books. Download the Libby app for use on smartphones and tablets.
Popular Magazines
- The Atlantic MonthlyFree access to the web experience from The Atlantic, including the most current issue.
- The New YorkerFree access to the print magazine layout from 1925 to the latest issue. To download pages, use the print button and select "Print to PDF."
Music & Performing Arts
- Met Opera on Demand This link opens in a new windowProvides video and/or audio streaming access to over 500 productions from New York’s Metropolitan Opera, including recent high-definition videos from the Met’s Live in HD series, telecasts from the 1970s-2000s, and radio broadcasts dating back to 1936. New additions occur monthly.
- Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Offers the world's largest online classical music library, with streaming access to more than 120,000 CDs of both the standard and rare repertoire in all genres. The library offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogs plus the complete catalogs or selected titles from over 650 other recording labels, with more labels joining monthly. Also includes some jazz, world, and pop/rock music.
- Digital Concert Hall (Berlin Philharmonic) This link opens in a new window
Stream live and archived concerts of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, as well as documentaries and interviews with composers, conductors, and performers.
Create a free account the first time you visit (click 'Start Institutional Access') and use that account to log in each time afterwards.
Games
- New York Times Games This link opens in a new window
The New York Times Games includes the Crossword, Crossword Mini, Letter Boxed, Spelling Bee, Sudoku, Tiles, Vertex, Wordle, and chess puzzles.
- Board Games at Engineering LibraryThe Engineering Library offers a collection of nearly 70 board games and playing cards that are available to borrow for up to 7 days. Reserve online ahead of time.