Skip to Main Content

Economics Juniors (2021) Education Data (Christopher Nielson)

Economics Juniors session for Christopher Nielson

Education Economics Literature

Looking to see if Princeton subscribes to a journal or owns a book?

If Princeton does not own the book or is charged out:

  • Try Borrow Direct first. It is a very fast way of getting books if owned by Brown, the Center for Research Libraries, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Duke, Harvard, Johns Hopkins, MIT, Stanford, University of Chicago, University of Pennsylvania, or Yale.  
  • Interlibrary Services can borrow the book if not available in Borrow Direct libraries.  (Interlibrary Loan requests are available but may take longer to process, as some libraries are not lending from physical collections at this time. While the Catalog indicates if Princeton owns a particular book, WorldCat will show what other libraries own.
Econlit 1886- Index with selected abstracts of international economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. Includes coverage of major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, full text book reviews, dissertations, & working papers.

If Princeton does not subscribe to the journal you need:

Some  useful sources for potential topics are:

New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics and Finance Scholarly, signed articles.
Handbooks in Economics (Elsevier) Definitive essays on major fields of economics.
Annual Review of Economics Reviews of the literature in economics. 2009+
Census Bureau.  Publications

Collection of reports historically called Current Population Reports reporting on issues including geographic residence and mobility; school enrollment; marital status and living arrangements; households and families; population by race and ethnicity, family life, women, voter turnout, computer use, consumer income and poverty, projections and estimations.  Includes reports using data from the Survey of Income and Program Participation (SIPP) (survey's principal purpose is to provide estimates of money and in-kind income and participation in government programs). Recurrent questions focus on employment, types of income, and noncash benefits. Periodically, the survey also includes questions on other topics, such as assets and liability, disability, and child care. from time to time, special supplemental questions are also asked.  Also includes a wide variety of topics from the wealth of data in the American Community Survey.

National Center for Education Statistics Statistical Analysis Reports Statistical reports based on data from the National Center for Education Statistics.