Reference Sources
-
Encyclopaedia Judaica This link opens in a new windowArticles on all aspects of the Jewish life, including religion, history, politics, culture, the Holocaust, Jewish arts and literature, Jews in America, and more. Composed of complete text of the 16-volume 1972 print edition, eight year books, and two decennial volumes.
-
Encyclopaedia of Judaism Online This link opens in a new window
-
Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic World This link opens in a new window
Covers the Jews of Muslim lands particularly in the late medieval, early modern and modern periods.
-
Judaica Reference Sources
by
Call Number: Z6366 .C87 2004ISBN: 1591581338Publication Date: 2004-02-28Virtually every aspect of Jewish life, knowledge, history, culture, religion, and contemporary issues is covered in this annotated, bibliographic guide. Provides entries for over 1,000 reference works, as well as a selective list of related Web sites, in English, French, German, Yiddish, and Hebrew.
-
Oxford Bibliographies: Jewish Studies This link opens in a new window
-
DHJewish: Jewish Studies and Digital HumanitiesWebsite offering a single access point to news, events and projects on the intersection of Jewish Studies and Digital Humanities.
Journal Articles and Indexes
-
RAMBI: Index of Articles on Jewish Studies This link opens in a new windowIndexes articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of the land of Israel. Covers articles in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages. 1985+
-
Jewish Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Index and selected full text to English language Jewish studies journals, monographs, and biographies published in the United States, Canada, England, Israel, and elsewhere. 1988+
-
Index to Hebrew Periodicals This link opens in a new windowIndexes articles in Hebrew language periodicals and a few monographs, as well as articles in other languages dealing with all aspects of Israeli life and culture. Files which make up the database include Eretz Israel Database, Tel-Hai Index to Hebrew Newspapers, and the Bar-Ilan Indexing Project.
-
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Plus This link opens in a new window
Citations and many full-text articles from religion and theology journals. 1949+
-
J-PressThis site contains a collection of Jewish newspapers published in various countries, languages, and time periods.
Full Text Hebrew Book Databases
-
Kotar This link opens in a new windowDigital library of Israeli-published academic books on topics including Israel studies, Judaic studies, Jewish history, humanities, social sciences and more.
-
Psik Hebrew eBooks This link opens in a new windowProvides full text access to over 3000 Hebrew books from several major Israeli publishers. Most titles are linked from the library catalog, but the database may also be accessed by registering on the Psik platform with a Princeton email address.
-
Magnes Israeli E-Book Collection This link opens in a new windowDigital library of books published by Magnes Press, the university press of the Hebrew University of Jerusalem in Israel. Must be accessed while on campus, or connected to the campus network.
Finding Books in Judaic Studies
-
National Library of Israel This link opens in a new window
Jewish and Israeli Film
-
JFLIXProvides streaming access to award winning films on various topics dealing with Judaism and Israel. From Jewish history through biographies of leaders, along with films about Israeli society and culture. These films discuss questions such as Jewish identity and coping courageously with moral dilemmas.
