Getting Started with Israeli Law
- Foreign Law Guide This link opens in a new windowThe Israel page within Foreign Law Guide provides an overview of the Israeli legal system and its sources. Where Internet sources are available, it will link to them.
The Israeli Legal System by Call Number: KMK68 .I87 2019ISBN: 9781509931736Publication Date: 2019This Volume offers an introduction to the Israeli legal system. It includes a detailed analysis of the Foundations of the Israeli Law, Civil, Public and Criminal Law, Trade and Business Law as well as a presentation of Israel within the International Law.
Jewish and Israeli Law - An Introduction by ISBN: 9783899497946Publication Date: 2017This book provides a concise introduction to the basics of Jewish law. It gives a detailed analysis of contemporary public and private law in the State of Israel, as well as Israel's legal culture, its system of government, and the roles of its democratic institutions: the executive, parliament, and judiciary. The book examines issues of Holocaust, law and religion, constitutionalization, and equality.
Searching the Library's Collection for Israeli Law
The links below will automatically search the library's catalog for books in our collection broadly related to the law of the State of Israel.
This link will automatically a run a search in our catalog for books related to Israeli law, in English, and ordered from newest to oldest.
This link will automatically search the library's catalog for titles about Israeli law, in Hebrew, and ordered from newest to oldest.
Primary Source Israeli Law
- Takdin Israel Law Database This link opens in a new windowContains full-text access to over 600,000 Israeli cases and laws, and articles from Israel's leading business finance newspaper -Globes (all in Hebrew). Also provides English access to a limited selection of case law, mostly from Israel's Supreme Court.
- Israeli Supreme Court ProjectProvides translation into English, publication, and dissemination of some of the Israeli Supreme Court’s most significant decisions.
- Israel Law Reports (Hein Online) This link opens in a new windowEnglish translations of selected decisions of the Supreme Court of Israel. Formerly titled Selected Judgments of the Supreme Court of Israel.
- Israel National Legislative DatabaseProvides access to Israeli legislation, including bills that have been passed, rejected, and that are currently under consideration. Includes amendments, Knesset remarks, and minutes of Knesset committee deliberations.
- Israel Open Law BookAn open source page compiling Israeli law for the public.
