To check out an iPad, you need a current PU ID card and a completed iPad Lending Agreement form. You can fill out the form in advance and bring it with you to the circulation desk.
Who can check out iPads?
All Princeton University students, faculty and staff are eligible to borrow the iPads. Guest and other affiliated borrowers are not eligibile.
Where do I go to check out an iPad?
iPads will be available for check out from the circulation desks at Firestone Library, Engineering Library in Friend Center and Lewis Library (see library hours). All devices are identical (128GB iPad Pro WiFi) and have the same content pre-loaded onto them.
How long can I keep an iPad?
iPads can borrowed for 14 days (2 weeks). Renewals are not allowed. iPads must be returned in person to the circulation desk from where they originated. Do not return them using the book drop boxes. The borrower is responsible for any loss or damage to device while in his/her possession.
What if all iPads are checked out?
A recall can be placed on a device that is already checked out through the Library Catalog system.
What are the fines and fees for overdue, lost or damaged iPads?
Fines will apply for overdue iPads ($10/day with no maximum). Items not returned in 10 days will be considered lost and a bill for replacement (of $799.00) plus standard processing fees ($50.00) will be issued. You can check your account via the Library Catalog for a due date reminder.
Can I download any apps to the iPad?
Borrowers may download apps to the device using their own iTunes account. These apps however, will not be permanently retained on the device and will be removed when the device is returned. If you'd like a particular app to be purchased, please contact us with the recommendation at firstname.lastname@example.org.
What if I left any documents or information on the iPad?
The borrower is responsible for deleting any personal information that may have been added to the device while in his/her possession before the device is returned. Each iPad will be restored to a default setting upon each check in, deleting all data and apps from the previous user. The Library is not responsible for anything you load or leave on Library equipment