Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Audio and eBook Readers
- Audiobooks - Many audiobooks are available through the Dixon eBooks Collection on the Overdrive App. Requires authentication with Princeton netID. Loan period is 2 weeks. Please make sure to return the audiobooks checked out to your account before returning the iPad to the library.
- Audiobook and Podcast Player
- Bluefire reader
- Ebook Reader
- Google Play Books
- Kindle - Use the Kindle application to browse and read a selection of titles from Princeton University Library.
- Overdrive (Dixon eBooks) - eBooks and audiobooks can be checked out for a period of 2 weeks. Requires authentication with Princeton netID. Make sure to return the items checked out to your account before returning the iPad to the library.
Library eBook collections
This is a short sample of eBook collections available at Princeton University Library. You can search, discover and view the books through the iPad's browser. If off campus, you will need to connect to the VPN to access these resources. Please see the VPN Connection Instructions from OIT.
Extensive collection of books on topics related to business & economics, computers, technology & engineering, humanities, life & physical sciences and social & behavioral sciences. It also includes sheet music titles for bands, orchestras, instrumentalists and vocalists of all levels.
Early English Books Online
Partially searchable digital images of books printed in England, Scotland, and Ireland, as well as works in English printed elsewhere.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Partially searchable digital images of books, primarily British, printed in the eighteenth century.
Safari Books Online
Collection of IT and programming books, mostly published by O'Reilly which allows searching for code examples and specific technical information.
Large collection of free electronic books that are out of copyright.
Humanities and social sciences books from Brepols Publishers.
Making of the Modern World Digital Archive
Digital edition of the Goldsmiths'-Kress collections of books that document economic and business activity in the West, from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century. Materials include books, pamphlets and ephemera and cover a broad range of topics in political science, history, sociology, and banking, finance, transportation and manufacturing.
Online books published by CRC Press. Princeton subscribes to select modules: Biomedical Science, Chemistry, Clean Tech, Economics, Environmental Science, Geosciences, Materials Science, Math, Physics, Homeland Security.
Oxford Reference Online
Collection of dictionaries and reference books published by Oxford University Press.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Collection of books from Oxford University Press covering the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine and law.
Cambridge Collections Online
Searchable full text access to the complete Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, and classics.