What's in this Guide
This guide lists by country and subject area all of the thematic sub-collections of Latin American ephemera that Princeton University Library assembled and microfilmed since it started collecting in the 1970s until the release of the Digital Archive of Latin American and Caribbean Ephemera in early 2015.
Links are provided to digital reproductions of the microfilm sets containing each sub-collection, as well as to the catalog records and finding aids of microfilm and original print versions that for the most part describe in considerable detail their contents. Click on the country name tabs near the top of this page to find the information.
Access
Nearly all of the Latin American ephemera sub-collections are now digitally available. To access them, select the "Digitized microfilm" link found next to each sub-collection title listed in this guide or search for the sub-collection title in Latin American Ephemera: Digitized Microfilm Sets.
Original ephemeral materials have been preserved in many cases. They are housed in remote storage and serviced by Special Collections. The availability of original materials is indicated in this guide by the appearance of a "Print (Special Collections remote storage" entry under the Available Formats column. To obtain access to the original materials, request assistance from Special Collections public services staff through Ask Special Collections.
To access sub-collections in microfilm format, library users must request the reels from offsite storage (ReCAP) using the "Request" button in the catalog record. Requested microfilms can be picked up at the Circulation Desk in Firestone Library. Machines are available for reading, printing, or scanning materials on Firestone Library's A floor.
Research Assistance
facosta@princeton.edu
Firestone Library A-16-J2