Research Guides: Astrophysics Research Guide: Finding Journal Articles

E-Journal Links

The list below is a small subset of the databases on the Articles and Databases page of the Princeton University Library website.

arXiv.org > astro-ph
Astrophysics Data System (Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory + NASA)
Funded by NASA, ADS maintains 3 bibliographic databases - Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics and Geophysics, and ArXiv Preprints - containing more than 8.5 million records, and digital scans of archival materials. 1975+
Compendex (formerly, Engineering Index)
Extensive bibliographic database of engineering research. Indexes journal papers and conference proceedings. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.
Google Scholar
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
MathSciNet
Bibliographic database with reviews of journals, conference proceedings, and books of mathematics research
Physics Abstracts (INSPEC)
Scopus (1996+)
A broad, interdisciplinary database which focuses on literature in the sciences. Provides excellent coverage in the biological sciences.
Web of Science (ISI)
Multidisciplinary index to journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences.

All of the new issues of science journals are shelved alphabetically by title on the 2nd floor of Lewis Science Library.

All of the older, bound journals are shelved alphabetically by title on A-floor of Lewis Science Library (Fine Hall Wing).

Contact:

Engineering Library
Fine Hall, Princeton University
Email: wdressel@princeton.edu
Engineering Library Website

609-258-6567

Subjects: Aerospace Engineering, Biological Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Energy, Engineering & Technology, Environment, Environmental Engineering, Financial Engineering, General Engineering, Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering, Nanotechnology, Operations Research, Plasma Physics