Graphic Arts / Illustration
| Вечная слава героям!. From Princeton's collection of Russian and East European Posters. |
 |
Posters & Broadsides
| Не болтай! A vast online collection of Russian posters (primarily propaganda posters) dating anywhere from 1900 to the present. The online collection is based on an enormous private poster collection in Prague. Registering and obtaining login credentials is required to access the database, but is free of charge. |
 |
| Princeton University Library Princeton has a large and expanding collections of Russian and East European posters. Nearly all of which are available as high-resolution digital images in the Digital Princeton University Library. |
 |
| The Hoover Institution The Hoover Institution has a voluminous collection of Russian posters. Small, low-resolution images of many of them are accessible on the Institution's website. |
 |
| Princeton University Library Harvard has a large collection of Russian posters (and posters from other Slavic-language countries). Small, low-resolution images of many of them are accessible on the Library's website.. |
 |
| Электронные коллекции Российской национальной библиотеки The electronic collections of the Russian National Library include a collection of posters, availble primarily in small, low-resolution images. |
 |
Illustrated Periodicals
Illustrated periodicals are an intensive collecting focus for Princeton, and Priceton researchers have access to many illustrated periodical titles from Russia. Some are available in both print and digital formats, some, for the time being, only in print, some only digitally. The following is only a very selective list.
Даёшь, 30 дней , ЛЕФ, Новый ЛЕФ, СССР на стройке, Современная архитектура, Крокодил, Крысодав, Чудак, Сатирикон, Ревизор.
| Электронекрасовка The online library published by the Nekrasov Library in Moscow includes issues of a number of Russian illustrated periodicals, primarily from the early twentieth century. |
 |
| EastView Universal Databases EastView has digital archives of a number of Russian illustrated periodicals, including Крокодил and Огонёк. |
 |
Illustrated Books
There is a wealth of Russian illustrated books in Princeton's collections, including many in Princeton's Graphic Arts collections in the Department of Special Collections. The Graphic Arts collection includes other publications and artifacts from Russia, among them a collection of Early Soviet Sheet Music, which has a companion collection at Columbia.
A couple of highlights in the vein of Princeton's collections of illustrated books from Russia:
The Cotsen Children's Library has one of the world's most significant collections of Soviet-era illustrated books for children and young readers. Selections from this collection are being digitized and are accessible in the Slavic Collections section of the Digital Princeton University Library. To generate a list of all of the Russian children's books in the Cotsen collection, go to the Advanced Search interface of the Library catalog, and run a keyword search for ctsn with Russian selected in the language filter.
Princeton also has an expanding collection of Zines and other DIY publications from Russia. To access this, run a keyword search in the catalog for "Zines and independent print publications from Russia".