Vocational Training: Vocational Training

In the catalog, use the following subject headings:

Career Academies

Education, Cooperative

Manual Training

Occupational Retraining

Occupational Training

Vocational Education

Career/Technical Education (CTE) Statistics, National Center for Education Statistics

Derives statistics from existing surveys for high school, postsecondary, and adult education. Site also provides publications. 

ILO Skills and Employability Branch (EMP/SKILLS)

Kuczera, Małgorzata and Simon Field. A Skills beyond School Review of the United States. 2013

Prepared for the OECD Skills beyond School project. The OECD skills pages provide reports, case studies, papers, and statistics for member countries.

UNESCO

• World TVET Database provides basic technical and vocational education and training (TVET) information by country

• The organization's 2012 issue of the Education for All Global Monitoring Report focused on “Youth and Skills: Putting Education to Work.”

• Attractiveness of Vocational Education and Training : Permeability, Successful School-to-Work Transitions and International Mobility (2014) - "This bibliography, jointly published by UNESCO-UNEVOC and the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training (BIBB), covers the topics of international mobility, transfer and transitions in TVET, and their role in increasing its attractiveness.It features the range of currently available literature such as articles, books, government reports, UN agency documents, donor community documents, research theses, and other sources published in the last five years."

Career & Technical Education Research [preceded by Journal of Vocational Education Research (1983 - 2004)]
Bibliographic Records from vol. 8 (10/15/1983) to present; Full Text from vol. 21, issue 1 (01/01/1996) to present [Princeton only]

Empirical Research in Vocational Education and Training - vol. 1 (2009) to present [Open Access]

Journal of Vocational Education & Training [preceded by The Vocational Aspect of Education (1948-1995)], Full Text from vol. 1, issue 1 (1948) to present [through vol. 56 (2004): Open Access; vol. 57 (2005)-present: Princeton only]