Full text archive of core journals in select disciplines. Journal issues from the most recent 3-5 years are usually NOT available electronically through JSTOR. Also includes full text of many Princeton University Press books as well as books in Classics from many university presses.
International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970. 1996+
Princeton's Institutional ID (needed for Papers software): 51401.
Combines Communication Abstracts and Communication & Mass Media Complete. Abstracting, indexing, and select full text of communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books. Includes literature in other disciplines relevant to communication researchers including film studies, the role of technology in human communications, risk communication, crisis communication and public opinions. 1915+
A cross-disciplinary research methods tool. It provides full access to SAGE books, journal articles, reference materials, and videos about research design, specific methods, conducting research, and writing about research results. Along with many other titles, it includes the full-text of SAGE’s Little Green Books and Little Blue Books.
Index to the most extensive and complete archive of television news. Streamed video access to NBC and CNN content; other network content available for loan for a fee. Place loan requests through Interlibrary Loan; depending on costs, fees may be covered.
Provides access to real-time documents, publications, press releases, and social media posts from all branches, offices, agencies, and elected officials of the U.S. Federal Government. Extensive search and filtering options; most content is from 2000-present. Special requests for bulk downloads can be arranged.
Translation service of the U.S. Government, usually attributed to the Central Intelligence Agency. It covered political, military, economic, environmental and sociological news and commentary, as well as scientific and technical information.
Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; case law from 1789 to present; current and historical statutes and regulations from 1980 forward. Provides full text of many major global, national, and regional newspapers.
Aggregates research in international affairs. Publishes a wide range of scholarship, including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
Compilation of public opinion surveys conducted in the United States and more than 80 other countries. Each record includes the question asked and the responses given, the polling organization responsible for the work, the date the information was released, the sample size, and the groups or areas included in the interview. 1986+
Includes the archives of American Spectator, Commentary, Commonweal, Dissent, Harpers Magazine, Moment, NACLA, Nation, New Leader, National Review, New Republic, New York Review, New Yorker, Progressive, Washington Monthly, and Weekly Standard.