Secondary Sources - Books
| Princeton University Library An online catalog of all holdings in all formats in the collections of Princeton University Library, including more than 50,000 titles related to Russian literature. |
 |
| WorldCat WorldCat is a database that amalgamates the catalog records from more than 72,000 libraries in 170 countries. The database contains over 2 billion records representing materials in 470 languages and dialects. As a rule items discovered in WorldCat and not held by Princeton can be requested through the Borrow Direct Service, which gives Princeton researchers access to the collections of Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Harvard, Johns Hopkins, MIT, The University of Chicago, The University of Pennsylvania, and Yale. Materials not available through any of the Borrow Direct partner libraries can be requested through Interlibrary Services. |
 |
|
A Note about Transliteration. Researchers interested in sources in regional languages using non-Roman scripts (e.g. Ukrainian, Russian, Belarusian) should be aware that Princeton University Library Catalog, WorldCat and other North American catalogs use the Library of Congress Romanization Tables for Russian as the standard rendering text in these languages using the Latin alphabet. When searching these catalogs it is recommended that names and other words in these languages be transliterated using this scheme. Searching in Cyrillic will retrieve only a small subset of materials in these collections. |
Secondary Sources - Periodicals
| EBSCO Academic Search Premier is one of a suite of approximately 80 humanities and social science indexing databases which can be searched selectively or simultaneously through a single interface. To access the full list of databases, engage the "Choose Databases" link on the upper left-hand side of the screen. EBSCO's humanities coverage is somewhat more comprehensive than ProQuest's. |
 |
| ProQuest A large suite of databases indexing a number of genres of humanities and social science publications: academic journals, dissertations and theses, journalistic periodicals. As with EBSCO's Academic Search Premier, the default in ProQuest Central is a search of a small subset of the more than 80 database in the suite. To open the database list, engage the link in the top left of the screen.. |
 |
| Articles Plus An application that aggregates content from the Library's hundreds of database subscriptions. |
 |