SPI 402f: Information Ethics & Policy: Regulating Biometric Technology: Relevant PUL Databases

Indexes publications of the U.S. Congress such as hearings 1824+ (including previously unpublished hearings: Senate 1824-1992 and House 1833-1982), committee reports, documents and prints. Material is available in microfiche and/or electronic. Essential tool for doing legislative history research. Includes Congressional Research Reports from 1916+, Bills & Laws 1789+, U.S. Serial Set from 1789+, Annals of Congress from 1789-1824, Register of Debates from 1824-1837, Congressional Globe from 1833-1873, and Congressional Record from 1873+. Also includes Executive Branch Documents 1789-1948 and Executive Orders and Presidential Proclamations 1789+.

International coverage of journal articles, selected web sites, and patents in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; provides citation tracking for 1996+ (select coverage for earlier periods) and cited reference searches back to 1970. 1996+

Full text archive of core journals in select disciplines. Journal issues from the most recent 3-5 years are usually NOT available electronically through JSTOR. Also includes full text of many Princeton University Press books as well as books in Classics from many university presses.

Contains several libraries containing government information including Congressional Documents, Attorney General Decisions, Presidential Documents, and others.

Provides full-text of many USA and international newspapers.

Aggregates research in international affairs. Publishes a wide range of scholarship, including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.

Policy Commons preserves and provides access to more than 30 million pages of curated policy reports and briefs, analyses, working papers, books, case studies, tables, charts, media, and statistical publications created by 25,000 policy organizations (NGOs, IGOs, foundations, think tanks, government agencies, etc.) from around the world. Platform provides multiple filters and advanced searching operators.

Journal articles, think tank reports, and book chapters focused on violence and conflict focused on violence and conflict in international relations,  including: cyber security, foreign policy, human security, intelligence & espionage, international law, military studies, peace & conflict studies, and political violence & terrorism.

Full text of all IEEE (institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers) journals and conferences back to 1988 with select content back to 1893.